We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet weekend away for Valentines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet weekend away for Valentines”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Leisure weekend away in Feb with my partner. Both have never neen to Harrison before, was a great hotel. After walking around and seeing alot of the other accomodations, I was very pleased with my choice. Nice room, lots of space, nicely decorated and comfortable. The Lake view was great, only wish it didnt rain all weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal_E59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    178
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
135
236
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lumby
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We came to the Harrison Beach Hotel Feb. 4th - 6th, 2011. We normally stay at the resort hotel which is next door (because it includes entry to the hot springs which are for guests only). We stayed here because of a gift certificate we had won. The stay was great!

The rooms were very large, clean and tidy with a kitchenette to cook meals in. The hotel itself was clean, and quite welcoming. Free coffee was offered in the lobby every morning. The staff was also very friendly at the front desk. We didn't try the hot tub or the pool. We have a large dog and were happy to be able to bring him- there are designated pet friendly rooms for a fee of $15 per day.

Overall, our stay at the Harrison Beach Hotel was very nice and relaxing. Would be a great spot to stay in the summer!

Note: we really enjoy going into the Harrison Hot springs outdoor pools which are for "guests" only at the hotel next door. The only reason why we may not stay here again is because the hot springs are the only reason why we come to Harrison.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed here Feb 4-6, 2011 on one of their Valentine's packages (offered early - nice!) The room was perfect for us and our dog - great amenities in the room and the hardwood floor is just so perfect for having a dog! The lakeview room was just as it said - Fantastic Lakeview! The side-by-side massages that came with the package were great and it was nice that we just had to walk our the front door of the hotel and into the Spa - of which all the staff there was prefessional and great at their jobs - we were jellyfish when we came out! We didn't use the pool or hot tub by may on our next stay as they looked great. The recommendation for the Crazy Fish Bistro was spot on - we had THE BEST meal we have had in ages! We will definitely stay here again as the price point was great and the room was better than we had anticipated! Harrison can be a slow place at this time of year but if you are planning a relax weekend - start here!!!!! We had no complaints about anything! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel Jan. 1-4th for the first time and I found the front desk staff and housekeeping very friendly and went out of their way to help us. As it was the holidays the hotel was busy but you would never know it! The beds were amazing and we had the best sleep in years! We had an amazing view of the lake and the snow covered mountains and their location and price will have us returning for years to come.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenamacn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Stayed on Veterans day November 11th. Hotel was nice, clean and room was good size for two. The first issue was we rented dvd from the lobby, got ready for a good movie, popcorn, wine, fireplace on and the dvd player was broken. We told the lobby and they just said we won't charge you for the movie. How about a functioning dvd player? After all Harrison isn't hopping with night life mid November. The 2nd and a major concern were the obnoxious drunks in the hall that were there most of the night. Absolutely no sleep. When we got up the next morning there was food in the hallway strewn all over, and vomit. Not very classy! The third issue is we were told at check out that we would be hearing from the manager and most likely she would offer some type of reimbursement or a good discount for a future stay. After 10 days I had not heard from her, so I send an email outling the above issues. Now over a month has passed and I have still not been contacted. I guess they just don't care if they get word of mouth referrals or return visitors. Don't waste your time or money on this hotel. Pay extra and go next door to the true resort in Harrison. You'll be treated like you matter.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJLWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

At the very least we didn't expect wintery conditions to be really bad in Harrison. Perhaps we have learned the town of Harrison is a ghost town under these snowy conditions. We didn't have any fancies for this hotel. The room was extemely cold not even the heating unit can out blow the strong cold wind coming from our lakeview patio window. The howling wind blowing in from the lake was horrid. It's a;lmost like this small hotel was unstable stranded in the middle of the lake and no reception fpr assistnace when you dial 0 during the midst of night. There is nothing much to do in Harrison and the hotel has no amenties except for a small filthy high chlorine pool. We left the next morning to find our car being snowed in while it appears every other properties had there parking lot cleaned. Don't expect too much from this place and don't be amused by the dirty carpets.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank England98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We live south of the border about 2 hours drive to harrison hot springs. My husband and our dog has always appreciate the spacious room at this hotel. Throughout the course of a year we travel to stay here for a couple of nights up to ten times. We have been staying here since the hotel was established. Prebooking in advance was a way we can get a better room price. We found the hotel slowly being uncared for so we stopped staying here in 2007 and took our business to a motel down the block. On a busy late Nov weekend in 2008 we ended up staying here for one night and pleasantly surprised to see possitive cleaniness changes. We took our review to the hotel staff and preadvance booked many more nights for the next year. For some strange reason and almost de ja vu, we gave up this hotel again earlier this year due to cleaniness. We were back again this month for one night and this time is hell. I would never thought to even imagine to express my thoughts here on tripadvisor. We are lost for words to describe our recent worse nightmare. So many years staying here we have never had such poor customer experience, a rude manager to deal with and most likely not coming back again.
S.Williamson

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheesetoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraRyder, General Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2010
Dear S.Williamson,

I was quite shocked to read your review about the Harrison Beach Hotel. In your review you stated that the manager was rude. I am the general manager and was away on business for the dates you stated that you stayed with us. I have done a thorough search of your name and did not find you in our database. Could you perhaps have stayed at a different hotel? We do get confused allot of the time with the one down the street from us. Or perhaps the booking was under a different name than the one stated in your review? I would certainly like to rectify this problem if you did indeed stay with us as this is not a regular occurrence for our hotel. We pride ourselves in giving great customer service and have very many happy clienteles. I would like the opportunity to speak with you either via phone or email. My email address is generalmanager@harrisonbeachhotel.com or I can be reached toll free at 1-866-338-8111. I hope to hear from you in the future :) Tara Ryder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
37 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Property: Harrison Beach Hotel
Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing