We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed 21 February 2011

My boyfriend and I just stayed here this past weekend of the 18th for our anniversary, we lucked out and got beautiful weather all weekend! We stayed in the king mountainview
and our room was great, very comfy and cozy with much privacy ... We also had a very large deck with a perfect little view of the lake. The room was a little smaller than we were used to but still very cute and cozy. The bathroom was nice and up to date as well was the kitchen, the king size bed was very comfortable and everything we'd hoped for. I think the only thing that we would have enjoyed a little more was if they had updated the televisions to flat screens. But that wasnt a big deal to us.
Both Friday and Saturday night my boyfriend and I ate at the Old Settler Pub wich we really liked, although the first night he didnt seem to enjoy his food as much as the second night (mind you what he ordered, he was trying for the first time) so, understandable. The drinks were great and the price was the norm. Saturday afternoon we found a little diner that had great food, I cant recall the name of it but it was right across from Sarahs Subs.

All in all we had a great time and we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    184
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
138
242
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Lots of space in this new, 1 bedroom condo with kitchenette. Clean, modern furnishings with well-stocked kitchen. Great housekeeping service - we left a pan soaking from breakfast and came back to a clean, spotless pan! But the mattress is thin and soft, almost lumpy, which was not very comfortable. Plus, we had noisy neighbours - youngish adults/teenagers who were going between rooms in the dead of the night, banging doors and laughing. The next night, they came trooping back at 2 am, again laughing and making a din. While the hotel cannot control who their customers are or do, judging from other reviews, it looks like the property attract a certain customer profile - college kids who party! Which is a shame because it's a great location (with lake or mountain views), is pet-friendly, clean, and the current ski and soak package that it's running is a good deal.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickyPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Leisure weekend away in Feb with my partner. Both have never neen to Harrison before, was a great hotel. After walking around and seeing alot of the other accomodations, I was very pleased with my choice. Nice room, lots of space, nicely decorated and comfortable. The Lake view was great, only wish it didnt rain all weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal_E59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumby
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We came to the Harrison Beach Hotel Feb. 4th - 6th, 2011. We normally stay at the resort hotel which is next door (because it includes entry to the hot springs which are for guests only). We stayed here because of a gift certificate we had won. The stay was great!

The rooms were very large, clean and tidy with a kitchenette to cook meals in. The hotel itself was clean, and quite welcoming. Free coffee was offered in the lobby every morning. The staff was also very friendly at the front desk. We didn't try the hot tub or the pool. We have a large dog and were happy to be able to bring him- there are designated pet friendly rooms for a fee of $15 per day.

Overall, our stay at the Harrison Beach Hotel was very nice and relaxing. Would be a great spot to stay in the summer!

Note: we really enjoy going into the Harrison Hot springs outdoor pools which are for "guests" only at the hotel next door. The only reason why we may not stay here again is because the hot springs are the only reason why we come to Harrison.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed here Feb 4-6, 2011 on one of their Valentine's packages (offered early - nice!) The room was perfect for us and our dog - great amenities in the room and the hardwood floor is just so perfect for having a dog! The lakeview room was just as it said - Fantastic Lakeview! The side-by-side massages that came with the package were great and it was nice that we just had to walk our the front door of the hotel and into the Spa - of which all the staff there was prefessional and great at their jobs - we were jellyfish when we came out! We didn't use the pool or hot tub by may on our next stay as they looked great. The recommendation for the Crazy Fish Bistro was spot on - we had THE BEST meal we have had in ages! We will definitely stay here again as the price point was great and the room was better than we had anticipated! Harrison can be a slow place at this time of year but if you are planning a relax weekend - start here!!!!! We had no complaints about anything! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel Jan. 1-4th for the first time and I found the front desk staff and housekeeping very friendly and went out of their way to help us. As it was the holidays the hotel was busy but you would never know it! The beds were amazing and we had the best sleep in years! We had an amazing view of the lake and the snow covered mountains and their location and price will have us returning for years to come.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenamacn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Stayed on Veterans day November 11th. Hotel was nice, clean and room was good size for two. The first issue was we rented dvd from the lobby, got ready for a good movie, popcorn, wine, fireplace on and the dvd player was broken. We told the lobby and they just said we won't charge you for the movie. How about a functioning dvd player? After all Harrison isn't hopping with night life mid November. The 2nd and a major concern were the obnoxious drunks in the hall that were there most of the night. Absolutely no sleep. When we got up the next morning there was food in the hallway strewn all over, and vomit. Not very classy! The third issue is we were told at check out that we would be hearing from the manager and most likely she would offer some type of reimbursement or a good discount for a future stay. After 10 days I had not heard from her, so I send an email outling the above issues. Now over a month has passed and I have still not been contacted. I guess they just don't care if they get word of mouth referrals or return visitors. Don't waste your time or money on this hotel. Pay extra and go next door to the true resort in Harrison. You'll be treated like you matter.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJLWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Property: Harrison Beach Hotel
Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing