We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrison Village Motel
Nelson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stay in a lot of motels all over BC because of work and tried out this place and was really impressed. The manager Sam was a super nice guy who went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We really felt at home during our stay. My room was large and very clean with a nice lake view. Really appreciated the full kitchen. Will be definitely be staying here again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisonVillageMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Harrison Village Motel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and most definitely look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Cheryl Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    11
    9
    18
See reviews for
20
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I am little different from all the reviewers here. I actually DID NOT stay at this motel. In fact, I just went in to enquire about rates, look around the property and get some directions. I was taken by staff's approach of communicating with guests, his courtesy and behavior. First of all without just bursting out the rates as other people at motels do he assessed what kind of room I am looking for and what is my basic purpose of staying. After getting to know my need (for a double room) he suggested me the room type and the rate pertaining to that room. When I asked him to show around the property he explained everything about the motel and the room type I preferred. Rooms were appealing and clean. As a sales professional I admire his approach and method of performance. This was my pre-trip planning stage and once I have decided dates in Dec. to come here with my 2 children and wife, this is the place I will love to choose.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adroit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We booked a cheap motel for the night and of course we don't expect much just basic accommodations for the night but from the start the guy at reception was unfriendly. He ignored 3 things I said one of which was 'we booked a pet friendly room" when he saw our dog he said we had to pay extra and I told him I had already paid it. He went to check and said "all cool" I didn't appreciate this, I thought an apology was in order as he was very rude about it. The room was not the cleanest, you could hear the bed springs so our nights sleep was awful, the room was cold with just baseboard heaters and we couldn't open the sliding doors which I believe is a fire hazard. We couldn't wait to leave this place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kitcat_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisonVillageMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Harrison Village Motel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
I apologize for your unhappy stay with us. Please be assured that your reception was not up to our standards and the on-site manager has since been replaced. We are also taking steps to ensure that your other concerns are dealt with. Customer service is of utmost importance to us and we take your criticisms seriously. If you choose to stay with us again, we will do our best to ensure your visit is more pleasant.

Regards,
Cheryl Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harrison Hot Springs hotels

Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I booked in here and found the motel to be very clean and comfortable. It has a beautiful view of Harrisin Lake and all shopping right out the door. Owners and staff are very friendly. Highly recommened for anyone wanting to spend some time in a beautiful relaxing place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEastUcluelet_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prince george
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Although the motel is in need of some serious upgrades, you cannot find any better managers than Dave and Deb. I have been in many motels and hotels over the years and have never had such terrific service. They make you feel like you're just one big family. This was my third stay there and I will be back again in a couple of months. The view is spectactular and of course the ice cream shack. Thanks again Dave and Deb and of course Charley. See you later the Ceal's.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I haveto say this was one of the best stays I have had...no 5 star can beat the personal touch this motel offers. The view is great, the location is perfect, the price was amazing! Not to mention the warm greetings from the owners and there dog!!!!! And they have a great deck to just sit back ang relax on, and you dont haveto pay 5 star prices for the 5 star view! All n all we will be back next year and cant wait!!

Lauralei Durette

Room Tip: 2nd floor I think is your best bet for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilly007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed in unit 17 with Queen bed and futon(both very comfie), eat-in kitchen with all the necessities,bathroom w tub/shower and powder room separate.Altho the windows opened to interior halls, the 2nd floor patio/deck more than made up for it w the best panoramic view in the area.Debbie was friendly and extremely accommodating, going out of her way more than once! Like being taken care of by family.The motel is older but the cleanliness was A-one. A.C.needed repair but functioned just fine.We have recommended this to all our west coast friends/family as well as people home in Ont.What a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: front room,best view but has reduced privacy when curtains open due to deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will0w43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
15.6 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Village Motel

Property: Harrison Village Motel
Address: 280 Esplanade Ave., Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Harrison Village Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of snow-capped mountains along the shores of beautiful Harrison Lake is the cozy retreat of Harrison Village Motel. Centrally located on Esplanade Avenue with an unobstructed view of the lake, we are steps from the beach, water sports, and the famous Harrison Hot Springs public pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harrison Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Village Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing