We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was "okay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrison Village Motel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was "okay"”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed with friends.
The rooms were fine for what we needed it for. We only slept there, as we were gone from 7am to 7pm, for sports.
The rooms were small and outdated but well kept. There wasnt a telephone in the room. The deck was in poor shape, as the sliding door barely opened, spider webs and bird poo everywhere. A good cleaning would have been appreciated. The location was beautiful. Lovely view to wake up to. The bathroom fixtures were very old, there want a plug for the bath tub. But it was clean.
The male owner was grumpy with us, due to the time we arrived at night. We caught the 7 ferry from the island, and he would have preferred a call to let him know. He stated this a few times, despite me offering him 3 apologies. The female owner was very pleasant and helpful.
Limited parking space.
All in all, we wouldn't stay there again, if in Harrison.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa-Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    11
    9
    17
See reviews for
20
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

we loved the reviews of this motel and we were considering staying here but...
they would not allow our family pet, an 80 lbs. chocolate lab.
we found a pet friendly place to stay...i will post again when we stay there

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lyzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harrison Hot Springs hotels

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed over New Years and was upgraded to a kitchenette suite for no charge, which we appreciated. It felt cozy and as if we were at home. We were next to the stairs though, which, with people going up and down was thunderous, but that's to be expected.
Beautiful little motel, much more than I expected it to be, will definitely return in the warmer months!

Room Tip: away from the staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikita_stargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful experience here! It started with an incredibly friendly manager who had a great sense of humour and made us feel at home. We were in the two bedroom suite that had full kitchen and it was very spacious. The building is definitely old and the decore outdated but for us it just added to it's rustic charm. If you're looking for something ultra modern, this might not be the right place, but it was well kept, clean, and very comfortable. The location is perfect - we were steps from the lagoon and a couple buildings down from the hot springs pool. We had a great time there and the affordable price was just icing on the cake. We definitely recommend this and are looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: If you have a large group, we stayed at room 5, the two bedroom full kictchen suite. We only had 4 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute getaway a couple of days before the labour day long weekend and their was one room left here and it was a good price, so we booked it. From the moment we arrived, Sam (the Motel Manager) was friendly and he went out of his way to make sure that we were happy and taken care of. We were initially booked into a ground floor room, which I was a little disappointed about because I wanted one with a balcony and a view of the lake. Sam mentioned that all of the balcony rooms had been previously booked early, which I understood as we had booked at the last minute. We got a really nice surprise though when he told us after about 20 minutes that he was able to find us a room with a balcony and a view! It was so nice to be able to drink our morning coffees out on the balcony in the sun and look at the beautiful view. He gave us extra towels for the beach and when we asked to have a later check out, he gave it to us without hesitation. The Motel location was also perfect. The lake is right across the street and all of the Harrison shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We will definetely be returning to Harrison Village Motel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisonVillageMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Harrison Village Motel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cheryl Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed here because it was cheap, and would regret this decision. The hotel keeper was so rude to us, and our room had a gross smell, after our first night my wife and I wanted to leave but we had already paid for 2 nights and he wouldn't let us cancel our 2nd night. We were literally stuck here and hated every moment. Now we know why it was the cheapest hotel in town, wish I had known earlier so I could have chosen any other hotel. Not worth the cheap price!

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisonVillageMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Harrison Village Motel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
I apologize for your unhappy stay with us. As customer service is of utmost importance to us we take your criticisms seriously and will take steps to address your concerns. If you choose to stay with us again, we will do our best to ensure your visit is more pleasant.

Regards,
Cheryl Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I took my whole family, 9 people, and rented the 2 bedroom with 1.5 baths. It was very pleasant, comfortable,beautiful view and a stone's throw to the beach. We really enjoyed ourselves and Sam, the manager went overboard to make sure we had everything we needed. WoW! I would definitely come again. Convenient, clean, affordable you want to check this place out! Wishing we were back....Nina M.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisonVillageMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Harrison Village Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cheryl Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Village Motel

Property: Harrison Village Motel
Address: 280 Esplanade Ave., Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Harrison Village Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of snow-capped mountains along the shores of beautiful Harrison Lake is the cozy retreat of Harrison Village Motel. Centrally located on Esplanade Avenue with an unobstructed view of the lake, we are steps from the beach, water sports, and the famous Harrison Hot Springs public pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Harrison Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Village Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing