We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrison Village Motel
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This place is falling apart. The bathroom was atrocious! Stains in the tub, the floor was moldy and lifting, it smelled musty. The ceilings had water stains and pieces were falling off. The beds were disgusting. The entire place looked like something from a bad movie. I don't recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank froyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Harrison Village Motel is in a terrific location. Just drive north on BC Highway 9 to the very end, turn right and you're pretty much there. It is on a tiny piece of land, though, so it is easy to miss, but it is right across the street (Esplanade) from the public beach on Harrison Lake.

Our room was small but it had air conditioning on a hot sunny day. It was clean and it met our needs. It is an inexpensive property in a resort town where you could easily pay more. Really, there isn't much to complain about.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Exit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The air cond was good. We would have walked out without it.
Some effort has been made with draws, tables and pots, but theplace is falling to pieces.
The carpets and sofa is stained in many places.
We had an inside room with no ventilation.
One night is enough.
The sheets were clean but had a join sewn near the toes.
The area is very beautiful and relaxing.
No pool here - public pools down the road.
Many magnificent hotels and camper parks all around.
We paid $185 on a Saturday, thinking we were coming somewhere nice.
The photos are misleading! Park on the road.

Room Tip: Many properties here. A caravan for the night would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tablet-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Harrison Village is in a very convenient location right across from the beach and in the middle of restaurants and activities at Harrison Lake. The owners were friendly enough and I think mean well, but the motel is badly outdated and in need of an upgrade. The room was clean but pretty dark and faded. Rust came out of the shower when first turned on, the windows don't lock, etc. OK for a short stay on a tight budget, but otherwise not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talentimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed with friends.
The rooms were fine for what we needed it for. We only slept there, as we were gone from 7am to 7pm, for sports.
The rooms were small and outdated but well kept. There wasnt a telephone in the room. The deck was in poor shape, as the sliding door barely opened, spider webs and bird poo everywhere. A good cleaning would have been appreciated. The location was beautiful. Lovely view to wake up to. The bathroom fixtures were very old, there want a plug for the bath tub. But it was clean.
The male owner was grumpy with us, due to the time we arrived at night. We caught the 7 ferry from the island, and he would have preferred a call to let him know. He stated this a few times, despite me offering him 3 apologies. The female owner was very pleasant and helpful.
Limited parking space.
All in all, we wouldn't stay there again, if in Harrison.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa-Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

we loved the reviews of this motel and we were considering staying here but...
they would not allow our family pet, an 80 lbs. chocolate lab.
we found a pet friendly place to stay...i will post again when we stay there

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank lyzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed over New Years and was upgraded to a kitchenette suite for no charge, which we appreciated. It felt cozy and as if we were at home. We were next to the stairs though, which, with people going up and down was thunderous, but that's to be expected.
Beautiful little motel, much more than I expected it to be, will definitely return in the warmer months!

Room Tip: away from the staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikita_stargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
43 reviews
12.1 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
210 reviews
14.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Village Motel

Address: 280 Esplanade Ave., Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Harrison Village Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of snow-capped mountains along the shores of beautiful Harrison Lake is the cozy retreat of Harrison Village Motel. Centrally located on Esplanade Avenue with an unobstructed view of the lake, we are steps from the beach, water sports, and the famous Harrison Hot Springs public pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harrison Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Village Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing