We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated and dingy, but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrison Village Motel
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room is VERY dingy looking, had outdated decor, rust stains in the sink, stains on the carpet and pillow cases, a very grimy looking futon. There was a window that opened out to the hallway, and it didnt lock. It was very odd. Thankfully we were in town for a wedding and only needed a room for 1 night (and just needed a place to sleep for a few hours), any longer and I might not have stayed. Also glad I showered at the hotel in our previous destination before we arrived, because I would not have wanted to shower there. The only positive things I could say about this hotel are that the bed was shockingly comfortable, the front desk staff was friendly, and the location was great - directly across the street. However, I would have gladly walked 3 blocks to the lake if that meant having a clean, secure room to stay in elsewhere. Also this place was NOT cheap at 139 a night. Should have been half that for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed in unit 5. 2 bedroom unit. Kitchen was barely equiped and felt grubby. Ceiling was showing water damage and was peeling over counter area. Bathroom was horrible. Sink showed rust stain and bathroom floor had lifting tiles that were damage. We did not use the tub due to how awful it looked. Paint was chipping everywhere throughout the unit. Outside the door of our unit was open recycling bins and old furniture stacked. The only thing good were the beds were comfortable. The only reason we stayed the one night was because the weather was good and we could be at the beach most of the time we were there. Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First I want to say, I travel a lot for work. This place would not be on my list to stay during work time. We stayed over this Labor Day weekend. A resort is more expensive then but this hotel was so far out priced it was ridiculous. They have more rooms then parking spots and not much parking in town anyway. I will not ever stay there on another trip to Harrison Hot Springs. Rommel was very tiny and bed was almost unsleepable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thecigarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This place is falling apart. The bathroom was atrocious! Stains in the tub, the floor was moldy and lifting, it smelled musty. The ceilings had water stains and pieces were falling off. The beds were disgusting. The entire place looked like something from a bad movie. I don't recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank froyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Harrison Village Motel is in a terrific location. Just drive north on BC Highway 9 to the very end, turn right and you're pretty much there. It is on a tiny piece of land, though, so it is easy to miss, but it is right across the street (Esplanade) from the public beach on Harrison Lake.

Our room was small but it had air conditioning on a hot sunny day. It was clean and it met our needs. It is an inexpensive property in a resort town where you could easily pay more. Really, there isn't much to complain about.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Exit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The air cond was good. We would have walked out without it.
Some effort has been made with draws, tables and pots, but theplace is falling to pieces.
The carpets and sofa is stained in many places.
We had an inside room with no ventilation.
One night is enough.
The sheets were clean but had a join sewn near the toes.
The area is very beautiful and relaxing.
No pool here - public pools down the road.
Many magnificent hotels and camper parks all around.
We paid $185 on a Saturday, thinking we were coming somewhere nice.
The photos are misleading! Park on the road.

Room Tip: Many properties here. A caravan for the night would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tablet-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Harrison Village is in a very convenient location right across from the beach and in the middle of restaurants and activities at Harrison Lake. The owners were friendly enough and I think mean well, but the motel is badly outdated and in need of an upgrade. The room was clean but pretty dark and faded. Rust came out of the shower when first turned on, the windows don't lock, etc. OK for a short stay on a tight budget, but otherwise not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talentimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
566 reviews
0 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
44 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
828 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
14.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Village Motel

Address: 280 Esplanade Ave., Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £41 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Harrison Village Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of snow-capped mountains along the shores of beautiful Harrison Lake is the cozy retreat of Harrison Village Motel. Centrally located on Esplanade Avenue with an unobstructed view of the lake, we are steps from the beach, water sports, and the famous Harrison Hot Springs public pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harrison Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Village Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing