We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrison Spa Motel
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Beach Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hot Spring Villa Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motor Inn(Chilliwack)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
28
52
33
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
52
33
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationslept like a logbudget optionlaundry servicefree wifisushi restaurantpeaceful retreatcheck in was easyclean roomsrestaurants and shopsgreat for familiesgreat place to staypublic poolpleasant staywithin walking distancelake viewan update
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Spa Motel is right on the beachfront and very handy for everything. Price is very reasonable. Motel is older but clean. Had to ask for fresh towels and coffee for our 2nd day, but a pile was immediately given. Beds were reasonably comfortable and bathroom facilities were adequate - good powerful shower. There were 4 of us, husband and wife, plus two sons (22 and 15). We had 2 queen beds, one in living room with TV, one in separate room, and as the boys didn't want to spoon, one slept on the couch which was fine! All in all, would recommend, good value.

Room Tip: We had room 21, upstairs, quiet. Faced east and west so no view of lake, but only seconds away.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vjshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This was a last night of our holiday stop designed to provide us with a nights break on the way to the airport in Vancouver. Only wish we'd booked for a few more nights. We loved the town - very quiet and unspoilt. The motel was excellently located (we had Room 1 overlooking the lake) and the room large and very comfortable. It was a bit tired on the outside but very clean. certainly recommed it. Excellent value as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gapmonthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very Friendly owners..they can go beyond to make ur stay wonderful..very very clean rooms..every thing available in the room..great location wid great view..n the prices are unbelievable...i love the place i love the moteL...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaazSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My wife, 4-year old daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights in July 2011. We stayed two nights in a two bedroom and two nights in a one bedroom (with foldout sofa bed). The owners take good care of this place and keep it clean and functional. We paid $85/night for peak season weekdays. Don't expect fancy furniture nor any extra niceties.

We actually liked the one bedroom better (room 28) as it felt more spacious with the sofa folded and there was a microwave and nice view from the balcony. The food in Harrison Hot Springs is generally overpriced and not that good in quality. Therefore, being the budget freak that I am, I HIGHLY recommend stocking up on easy to cook groceries in Chiliwack (nearest decent grocery store, recommend President's choice Superstore). If you do go out to eat, see my recommendations.

So....
Main positives: good price, clean, and location.
Main negatives: beds are too soft (if you're like me and like it firm), carefully communicate your price beforehand (one of the receptionist doesn't understand English well), and be aware of the cancellation policy (at least 72 hours).

Room Tip: We stayed in 20 and 28 (29 seemed nice to). Find out where the kids are staying and keep your distance.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budgetfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

If you associate small, traditional motels with bad service, smelly rooms with bedbug laden beds and a toilet you wouldn't even dare to sit on, then this little gem will surprise you. For $65 (walk-in rate) + tax you get a nice, clean room with a queen bed and a clean bathroom. Make no mistake, this is still a motel, but it's one that we will return to next time we're here.

Wifi access is an additional $2 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews