We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired but well cared for and well located”
Review of Harrison Spa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrison Spa Motel
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

We had a small one bedroom suite with kitchenette for which we were charged a bit more than the range shown here. The location was amazing - in the middle of the town across the street from the beach. The suite was exceptionally clean. We would return to the motel if we returned to the town. We were surprised to find that the main hotsprings facilities were private for the use of another hotel's guests only. A single indoor spring-warmed public pool is not what i have experienced in other Canadian hot springs towns, and so the hotsprings will not be a draw for future vacations. This is not a reflection on this motel, of course.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catsmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We got to Harrison Lake 7 pm on a friday, looking for a mid range room, the harrison Beach house was full, I asked for a reference, explained not here for a holiday weekend just a clean quiet place for the night. The Spa motel was suggested, I had actually driven by it and gave it a miss. So we took her word for it and it worked out fine, older semi- reno'd, clean and quiet, and good value at 75.00 +tx. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at Harrison spa resort and we wanted something a bit cheaper. So we found this quaint motel virtually next door! So when quoted $70 a night for a 2 bedroom room I nearly fell over. Had a look and it was clean, plenty of room , fridge and sofa. Good parking and great views of the lake - or else step out on the balcony and great views to be had.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arni51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My Husband & I livce close enough to Harrison for day trips & we had come out for a day to spend our anniversary at the restauraunt where we were engaged. While we were in town we decided to spend the night..... given that it is a summer resort town & we were in the middle of August it was really tough to find a room - let alone one at a decent price. The Spa not only had a room but the price was extremely reasonable given that we had not made reservations.

The room was a bit tiny but it was very, very clean & it seemed as though every effort was made to make sure it was up to standards. This is an older establishment so the pipes can be a bit noisy - the noise was increased by the lack of air conditioning as we had to leave the windows open if we wanted to cool down... we were on a ground level unit facingthe parking lot. It was noisy but I would totally stay there again in a pinch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oleannder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Spa Motel is right on the beachfront and very handy for everything. Price is very reasonable. Motel is older but clean. Had to ask for fresh towels and coffee for our 2nd day, but a pile was immediately given. Beds were reasonably comfortable and bathroom facilities were adequate - good powerful shower. There were 4 of us, husband and wife, plus two sons (22 and 15). We had 2 queen beds, one in living room with TV, one in separate room, and as the boys didn't want to spoon, one slept on the couch which was fine! All in all, would recommend, good value.

Room Tip: We had room 21, upstairs, quiet. Faced east and west so no view of lake, but only seconds away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vjshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This was a last night of our holiday stop designed to provide us with a nights break on the way to the airport in Vancouver. Only wish we'd booked for a few more nights. We loved the town - very quiet and unspoilt. The motel was excellently located (we had Room 1 overlooking the lake) and the room large and very comfortable. It was a bit tired on the outside but very clean. certainly recommed it. Excellent value as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gapmonthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very Friendly owners..they can go beyond to make ur stay wonderful..very very clean rooms..every thing available in the room..great location wid great view..n the prices are unbelievable...i love the place i love the moteL...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaazSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
43 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
796 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Spa Motel

Address: 140 Esplanade Ave, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £41 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harrison Spa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Harrison Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing