We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel”
Review of Harrison Spa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrison Spa Motel
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little motel”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Came into town without reservations and didn't want to pay too much for a room. This motel is well priced, very clean, comfortable and room 1 overlooks the breathtaking lake. We are having a great stay. The owner is wonderful and tidied up the room when we got coffee. We highly recommend the spa hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bertandpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    35
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
24
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We primarily picked this motel for the price. But already the booking process was very inconvenient. To confirm the reservation, I had to give them a phone call and give them credit card details - this wasn't possible online. For travellers from overseas this is very inconvenient. The guy who picked up the phone was very impatient and I could hardly understand him, because his English was really bad.

Upon arrival it was the same experience again. The owners could hardly speak any English. One hour after check-in I asked him about ice-machines (they don't have one) and a hair dryer to borrow (they only have one which they already gave to someone else). The manager was very grumpy and I assume he already had a couple of drinks at this time.

The room looked run down, lose wires everywhere. Fridge wasn't working in the beginning and I had to call the grumpy manager again to get it fixed (I didn't want to touch any of the lose wires by myself).

Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a 'value' motel, and priced well for what you get. We love the kitchenettes so you can bring your own food, and seperate bedroom / living rooms - great for families. Great view from top 2 rooms. Location is fantastic in the middle iof the strip. Friendly staff, clean rooms, what more could you ask for for $100 night?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingwithtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I had the worst experience of my life at this motel. After checking in and getting settled around 7 pm we came back from dinner only to see that there were hundreds of thousands of spiders hanging from the roof area and in the hallways. There were nests and webs everywhere. Upon further inspection we realized they were in our room and hanging in the door way when we opened it. Needless to say we did not want to spend the night there with our two month old daughter. When we asked for our money back he flat out refused. After further arguing and yelling he agreed to give us back our money for one night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone not even my dog!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

We had a small one bedroom suite with kitchenette for which we were charged a bit more than the range shown here. The location was amazing - in the middle of the town across the street from the beach. The suite was exceptionally clean. We would return to the motel if we returned to the town. We were surprised to find that the main hotsprings facilities were private for the use of another hotel's guests only. A single indoor spring-warmed public pool is not what i have experienced in other Canadian hot springs towns, and so the hotsprings will not be a draw for future vacations. This is not a reflection on this motel, of course.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catsmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We got to Harrison Lake 7 pm on a friday, looking for a mid range room, the harrison Beach house was full, I asked for a reference, explained not here for a holiday weekend just a clean quiet place for the night. The Spa motel was suggested, I had actually driven by it and gave it a miss. So we took her word for it and it worked out fine, older semi- reno'd, clean and quiet, and good value at 75.00 +tx. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at Harrison spa resort and we wanted something a bit cheaper. So we found this quaint motel virtually next door! So when quoted $70 a night for a 2 bedroom room I nearly fell over. Had a look and it was clean, plenty of room , fridge and sofa. Good parking and great views of the lake - or else step out on the balcony and great views to be had.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arni51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
543 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
759 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
178 reviews
15.6 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Spa Motel

Property: Harrison Spa Motel
Address: 140 Esplanade Ave, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harrison Spa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Harrison Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing