We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean motel!!!”
Review of Harrison Spa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrison Spa Motel
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great motel located right on the lake with easy access to the beach. The owners seem to pride on cleanliness as it took me by surprise to see how clean the rooms are. I am all about cleanliness myself so I am going to rate this motel highly. And for the area, the rooms are very well priced, actually cheaper than the other places. Some have kitchens as well...so for families, it is perfect. Staff is nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Harrison Spa Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great location, clean rooms for a fraction of the cost! I am a returning customer and would definitely stay again :)but remember this is not a 5 star resort it is a clean comfortable place to sleep if you want to explore the area

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Disappointing. Confusing check in: I would expect a motel manager to at least make an attempt to communicate in English. Not so. Just dismissive and abrupt. ..adding to the creepy factor. The room was seriously over priced, and not as clean as one would expect. Musty old motel smell. Cobwebs covered the screen windows and balconies. No air conditioner.

Room Tip: Not recommended
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelnotebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This place is pretty decent for the price. The location is great, right across from the lake. Room was nice, staff was nice, bed was comfortable, shower was good, free Wi-Fi worked good. Nothing fancy but a good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killawog1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were recommended this place by a friend of my parents. It was much clearner and accessable to all places than what I expected! The rooms seem to be renovated recently and the owners were friendly. They lended me a hairdryer and iron when I requested. It would be perfect for a family gathering as its got a full kitchen and eating area with little yard. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Came into town without reservations and didn't want to pay too much for a room. This motel is well priced, very clean, comfortable and room 1 overlooks the breathtaking lake. We are having a great stay. The owner is wonderful and tidied up the room when we got coffee. We highly recommend the spa hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best room with a view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bertandpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We primarily picked this motel for the price. But already the booking process was very inconvenient. To confirm the reservation, I had to give them a phone call and give them credit card details - this wasn't possible online. For travellers from overseas this is very inconvenient. The guy who picked up the phone was very impatient and I could hardly understand him, because his English was really bad.

Upon arrival it was the same experience again. The owners could hardly speak any English. One hour after check-in I asked him about ice-machines (they don't have one) and a hair dryer to borrow (they only have one which they already gave to someone else). The manager was very grumpy and I assume he already had a couple of drinks at this time.

The room looked run down, lose wires everywhere. Fridge wasn't working in the beginning and I had to call the grumpy manager again to get it fixed (I didn't want to touch any of the lose wires by myself).

Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
42 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
207 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Spa Motel

Address: 140 Esplanade Ave, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harrison Spa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Harrison Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing