We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Muddy Waters Cafe

Muddy Waters Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family run cafe that uses fresh local produce to create a different dinning experience.From locally roasted coffee to cheeses from the Agassiz farm house. We try to serve that 100 mile menu.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a great place for lunch or coffee. It also serves breakfast items, but we were there for lunch and did not try any of the breakfasts. The cafe is not huge so you may have to watch your timing in order to find a table to sit at and it seems to be very busy through the day. We had a variety of sandwiches, salads and soup. I did not have the soup, but my friends said it was good but not remarkable. The sandwich and salad combinations that a few of us ordered were really good. My friend had duck and I had the shrimp and they were delicious. The salads came with strawberries, blackberries, apple slices and nuts with a nice mix of lettuce and a delicious dressing. I enjoyed every bite. Quantities were not huge but were just right for us. We saw delicious looking food delivered to other tables as well. We all agreed that this was a great place for lunch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank visitor08Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    96
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had a couple of lattes and a mocha there. The breakfasts looked good. Good location across from beach

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank robbfasken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value, nice food & coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Ideally situated on the lake front this small café offers nice food and coffee at reasonable prices. We have found the service to be friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NY152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Probably one of the better eateries in Harrison Hot Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a local, we decided to check out this small cafe for lunch. Nice casual, cozy yet clean/modern ambiance.

Best brie/pear sandwich and delicious potato with salmon and bacon soup combo.

Good cafe latte too!

Menu is handwritten on the blackboard walls, which is kind of neat looking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stringbeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
317 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“HAIL KING RICHARD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Muddy Waters is a place not to miss. Richard provides meals with a difference...real home cooking with quality, mostly locally sourced, fresh ingredients. You can't get better than that.
I had the pulled pork sandwich...the best I ever had. Not too much sauce and a little bit of a kick with the coleslaw...perfection! Along with it I had the cauliflower soup...yum. My partner had the shrimp sandwich which he was very happy with. While I wasn't going to have a dessert, I spied pumpkin pie on the counter, and it did not disappoint. The filling was truly light and silky with great pastry.
My only problem with this restaurant is that it is not closer to where I live!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzabella60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muddy Waters Cafe also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Muddy Waters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing