We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“misleading”
Review of Grandview Motel

Grandview Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandview Motel
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Burns Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“misleading”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were happy to check in but were advised after we checked in that if people payed a weekly rate, they would only changed towels once a week. Once a week! If your a travelor check out all these details.

Room Tip: If you want good service ask the rooms before you pay a deposit and ask questions about their servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
22
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My family and I stayed at the Grandview Motel for one night on our way to Banff. It is a good and clean motel - rooms were spotlessly clean and had nice touches like a tea towel and actual mugs which plays to the fact that it is independent and family run. The beds were very comfortable. It was also within walking distance of Kamloops town centre (about 10-15 mins walk).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beznee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federated States of Micronesia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stopped here on the way to, and the way from the Rockies. Basic motel, had everything we needed. Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unknownis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This was one of the best deals that we have done. For only CAD 50 we had a nice room with large TV screen. The room and the bathroom were clean and the staff very nice. It has really exceeded our expectations for the price paid.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Based on reviews here we booked and stayed here on our way between Vancouver and Calgary. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms and hotel were and found it excellent value for the money. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The website does not do it justice. We stopped here on our way from Vancouver to Edmonton for one night. I picked this motel based on price and decent reviews. Their website made me nervous as it showed terribly out-dated rooms. The room we stayed in was small, but recently updated. Very clean, new carpet, tiling, bathroom, etc. Very small TV. Quiet hotel in a good location if you have a car as there is not much that is walking distance. Shopping and restaurants are a short drive away. The price is extremely reasonable. We had a little dog with us and they didn't overcharge for the dogs or stick us in a smelly "dog room". I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KmomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2009

We were very angry to arrive at this motel, which advertises itself as "downtown and near shops and restaurants". The town centre is a good 30 minutes walk away and there is nothing nearby except a petrol station mini-supermarket.

Except for that matter, though, the place was very nice. Clean rooms with all the basics you'd expect, and friendly, polite staff. The beds were really comfy and the rates are cheap, very good value.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Panorama City Centre Inn
#32 of 55 in Kamloops
24 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
320 reviews
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 55 in Kamloops
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Hospitality Inn
#45 of 55 in Kamloops
72 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Motel

Property: Grandview Motel
Address: 463 Grandview Terr, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, well-maintained family owned and operated motel in the heart of Kamloops. Enjoy a splendid sleep in a quiet, convenient location. (Guests rave about our great Sealy Posturepedic beds.) Every room has a fridge, coffee and air-conditioned comfort - also free local calls and local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Grandview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing