We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great potential but sadly...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of On The Rocks

On The Rocks
Ranked #19 of 335 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Aberdeen
Description: We offer the most entertaining pub atmosphere and take great pride in our food and personal service with our customers. We're really passionate about great times, and LOVE to share great experiences! We sport a wide variety of Entertainment TVs along with Special Events ranging from Bikini/Lingerie Contests to Live Music and UFC Fight Nights! It's Always Better On The Rocks!
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great potential but sadly...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Visited on Mothers Day. No one to seat you...we waited ages for everything. Our server messed up the order, messed up the bill and didn't follow up to see if we were satisfied with our meal. Seemed short staffed coz the other guests also seemed to be doing a lot of waiting for orders to arrive. Lovely place - could do sooooo much better. The menu is great and the food is decent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkay1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    64
    28
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nobody gonna help u to get a table”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I didnt like the service even thru i like the place itself. Servers dont provide u with a table, and at the time when u r tryng to order some food - servers are busy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good pub fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you are looking for cold beer, good pub fare, sports on the tv, friendly staff, you are in the right restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northerngirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We walked here from our hotel and had a few pints and decent pub fare. The menu has good variety and everyone enjoyed their entrees. Portions were generous. There were lots of screens showing the hockey game. The service was very good and the prices seem quite reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlpinePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good pub atmosphere, great service and above pub-standard food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

A great choice for our evening meal during a one-night stop-over in Kamloops. It was only a few minutes from the Holiday Inn Express where we stayed. There were the usual multiple sports bar TV's and beer drinking clientele, but we were actually impressed with the food! One of our party ordered a steak and it arrived cooked exactly as ordered and served with a large portion of perfectly cooked carrots and broccoli topped with peppery garlic butter. Two of us had the halibut fish and chips. The halibut pieces were substantial and the batter the best I've ever had - not thick and gooey but wafer thin and seasoned beautifully. This pub has some pretty good chefs!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On The Rocks also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to On The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing