We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty basic, clean accommodation”
Review of The Ranchland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ranchland Inn
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This room was a pretty basic 2 queen bed motel room. It was clean and reasonably priced, although the bed was not the most comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. The tv was an older model. It was quite noisy when the shower was being used in an adjacent room, also a fair bit of noise from the room on the second floor.

Quiet reasonably priced accommodation.

Room Tip: The second floor would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallygirl277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

I was on my way to Sorrento and had to overnight in Kamloops. The location was convenient for driving. I flew in and took the bus out so it was a bit out of the way for this but it was clean and safe with friendly owners. It wasn't fancy but the price was right and it was reasonably close to get back into town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Motel location was convenient - right off of main highway. Room was clean, bed was ok, air conditioning was a little on the weak side. Nothing too fancy - good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trueblue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here one night on the way to Jasper. Front dest staff was friendly and helpful. Obvious that they are the owners and care about the place. Room was dated, basic and no frills whatsoever, but clean-which is my most important criteria. Only one pillow each; shampoo and soap only toiletries provided and they forgot the little coffee packet. But for the price it was pretty quiet dispite being just off the main highway and near train tracks. I think the air conditioner running constantly provided "white noise" and drowned out a lot (it wasn't too obnixious.)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funwaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Bermuda1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
2.2 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country View Motor Inn
Country View Motor Inn
#36 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,583 reviews
10.9 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ranchland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ranchland Inn

Address: 2357 Trans Canada Hwy E | Close To Nissan Dealer And Direct Truck, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A8, Canada (Formerly The Ranchland Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £29 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ranchland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy moderately priced accommodations in a beautifully landscaped Inn adjacent to a park. The Ranchland Inn is located on the East Trans Canada Highway just minutes from downtown Kamloops. Dine at the assortment of nearby restaurants. The Ranchland Inn is close to everything. We are adjacent to a park with a play ground and playing fields. We are a block from a shopping centre with banks-liquor store-grocery-drug store and restaurants. Downtown Kamloops is 5 minutes to the West. The Kamloops Wildlife Park is 5 minutes to the East. Kamloops is a town with 10000. people that bills itself as the Tournament Capital of Canada. There are many nearby golf courses as well as the ski and golf resort of Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes to the North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Ranchland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing