We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of The Ranchland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ranchland Inn
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Courtenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Definitely not the Affinia Manhatten, but, not the same price per night either. Very reasonable rates, and comfortable rooms. Air conditioning worked well, and, for a change, housekeeping did not turn it off when cleaning, so I returned each night to a cool and comfortable room.
Bed was most comfortable, and the room was quiet, all the things needed for a restful stay.
Ask for rooms further from the office - there is a fair bit of highway noise that might be intrusive if the air condtioning is not running.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhilborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchland, Manager at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the The Ranchland Motel. We greatly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests.

As you mentioned, our rooms are very clean and comfortable and service is great.
We hope to host you and your family again. Thank you
Sincerely,
pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    72
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
65
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family and I had great time at this place. We felt very welcome and relax. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and up to date.
We would love to visit Kamloops again in the future and for sure we are staying at this motel.
thank you for the beautiful services.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchland, Manager at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest, thank you for staying at The Ranchland Motel recently and you liked the hospitality and rooms.
I am very pleased to hear that. I am looking to serve you same in the future. See you again and Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Perfect for a short stay. Right off the highway so it's not difficult to find. The staff are very welcoming and are always around to help. Car parking right outside your room you stay in, so no need to worry about your car. It's a motel I would most definitely be staying in again when I pass through Kamloops.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchland, Manager at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest, thank you for staying at The Ranchland Motel recently and you liked the hospitality and property. I am very pleased to hear that. I am looking to serve you same in the future. See you again and Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Found this hotel online due to the lower price compared to the big name hotels. When I got there, I was pleasantly surprised to discover it was clean, quiet and very well kept. Would stay here again and again. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchland, Manager at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River BC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The room was very clean. It was dated and oddly laid out. The bathroom had a new 1 piece tub and shower, no icky tiles here. The bathroom sink was across the room in a corner. In another corner was a microwave. A table and 2 chairs was a bonus. Adjacent to the bed was a large bar fridge with a flat screen tv sitting on it with telus tv, so many channels to choose from. Free wifi that worked well. It was a large room for the price. There is a hot tub next to the lobby. You are required to remove the lid and replace it. So if you have issues with bending this could be an issue. It was way too hot to enjoy. We could only stay in for 10 minutes. The staff are friendly. One odd thing we found and didn't like - they required to apply a $100 charge (not an imprint) to our credit card even though the room was paid in full. They said it was to cover any damage we did to the room. We have NEVER had this done in all our travels. Their website says "includes breakfast". Turns out this bread, a toaster, peanut butter and a selection of jams, orange juice, and coffee - please take back to your room to enjoy. When we are on a road trip we look for clean and safe for the night. And we did get this here. However, we would not recommend this faciltiy. My husband and I are in our 50's and travel a fair bit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craftymom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchland, Owner at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for choosing Ranchland Motel. We will love to have you again. Oh for hot tub cover, we have no problem for cover and uncover, that is our job, we keep it cover cause not many guest used and we like to save energy. thank you be our guest again. your truly
pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I would recommend this facility to my friends and family to stay. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping came in as we needed and replaced all towels and changed garbage. We found the room comfortable and clean and noise from trains were minimal as we are across from the tracks. The room was quiet overall. We were able to keep our cat in the room which didn't smell from pets. This was a good choice for the money Restaurants are nearby, Malls took about 7 mins driving. We would return again


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at The Ranchland Motel for one night on our way to Vancouver Island. Excellent value for your money. The room was clean, lots of towels, TV, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker in room. There is a table and chairs in the room as well,and free breakfast for pick up in the lobby consisting of orange juice, coffee, toast, jam and muffins and apples. Will stay there next time. Far enough away from the highway for a good sleep. There is a hot tub, looked nice ,but didn't try it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
2.2 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#15 of 54 in Kamloops
331 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kamloops
949 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,435 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ranchland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ranchland Inn

Property: The Ranchland Inn
Address: 2357 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A8, Canada (Formerly The Ranchland Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ranchland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy moderately priced accommodations in a beautifully landscaped motel adjacent to a park. The Ranchland Motel is located on the East Trans Canada Highway just minutes from downtown Kamloops. Dine at the assortment of nearby restaurants. Take advantage of our golf packages for the many nearby golf courses or our ski packages for Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes away. The Ranchland Motel is close to everything. We are adjacent to a park with a play ground and playing fields. We are a block from a shopping centre with banks-liquor store-grocery-drug store and restaurants. Downtown Kamloops is 5 minutes to the West. The Kamloops Wildlife Park is 5 minutes to the East. Kamloops is a town with 80000 people that bills itself as the Tournament Capital of Canada. There are many nearby golf courses as well as the ski and golf resort of Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes to the North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ranchland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing