We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of The Ranchland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ranchland Inn
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a middle-of-the-road kinda motel... clean and comfortable enough for a quick stop-over. They are dog friendly at no extra charge, and have a small indoor hot tub (like having a bath with strangers!). Friendly service and convenient to getting back on the number 1 highway in the morning. Don't expect any frills!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarlett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stopped over night on our way to Vancouver. We just needed a place to crash before hitting the road again and this place did the job. It wasnt anything special, dated decor and furnishings, but it was clean and convenient. However the continental breakfast is kind of a joke. Dont count on breakfast from here, we went to grab some "continental breakfast" and we got half a stale muffin each. It wasnt a big deal based on what we paid though, so we just laughed and went for breakfast somewhere else. Overall I will probably stay here again. Good prices and its clean. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Ranchland Motel in the Valley View section of Kamloops on 2 separate occasions during Oct. Off the main TC1 thereby limiting traffic noise, this neat and tidy motel didnt disappoint. Good size rooms with queen size beds & fridge. Parking right outside the front door, an adeqaute complimentary continental breakfast and friendly staff ensure that we would happily stay here again.
During the non ski season Kamloops itself is a pit, but this motel makes a good stopoff as you pass through heading elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was not only pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the comfortable bed, the location off the main road (less noise), but they also had the best energy efficiency I have ever seen in a motel. The water saving showerhead was a real surprise on what a great shower it gave. The lights were the latest in LEDs. The window could be opened, so one could have fresh air. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. May all motels become as enlightened as this one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchland, Manager at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments about you enjoying our room. What a great review I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to write such wonderful words about your stay with us. Makes all of us very proud.
thank you. we would love to see you again.
sincerely
pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stopped at this motel because of the reviews. We were not disappointed. We were just passing thru Kamloops and this was a convenient stopover. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the staff as friendly as could be. The free Internet was fast and the included continental breakfast was welcome. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam v, Owner at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you very much for you reviews. I hope to accommodate you and your family again and looking forward to see you soon.
Your truly
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Definitely not the Affinia Manhatten, but, not the same price per night either. Very reasonable rates, and comfortable rooms. Air conditioning worked well, and, for a change, housekeeping did not turn it off when cleaning, so I returned each night to a cool and comfortable room.
Bed was most comfortable, and the room was quiet, all the things needed for a restful stay.
Ask for rooms further from the office - there is a fair bit of highway noise that might be intrusive if the air condtioning is not running.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhilborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchland, Manager at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the The Ranchland Motel. We greatly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests.

As you mentioned, our rooms are very clean and comfortable and service is great.
We hope to host you and your family again. Thank you
Sincerely,
pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family and I had great time at this place. We felt very welcome and relax. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and up to date.
We would love to visit Kamloops again in the future and for sure we are staying at this motel.
thank you for the beautiful services.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchland, Manager at The Ranchland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear guest, thank you for staying at The Ranchland Motel recently and you liked the hospitality and rooms.
I am very pleased to hear that. I am looking to serve you same in the future. See you again and Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
3.4 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
982 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country View Motor Inn
Country View Motor Inn
#34 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
5.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ranchland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ranchland Inn

Address: 2357 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A8, Canada (Formerly The Ranchland Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £31 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ranchland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy moderately priced accommodations in a beautifully landscaped motel adjacent to a park. The Ranchland Motel is located on the East Trans Canada Highway just minutes from downtown Kamloops. Dine at the assortment of nearby restaurants. Take advantage of our golf packages for the many nearby golf courses or our ski packages for Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes away. The Ranchland Motel is close to everything. We are adjacent to a park with a play ground and playing fields. We are a block from a shopping centre with banks-liquor store-grocery-drug store and restaurants. Downtown Kamloops is 5 minutes to the West. The Kamloops Wildlife Park is 5 minutes to the East. Kamloops is a town with 80000 people that bills itself as the Tournament Capital of Canada. There are many nearby golf courses as well as the ski and golf resort of Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes to the North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ranchland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing