We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover”
Review of The Ranchland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ranchland Inn
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This Motel restored my faith in accommodation, previous two nights in other towns were abysmal but this one delivered way above the price that was paid. Super clean and perfect location. Would definitely use again if I return this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    72
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
65
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was impressed by this low cost motel! Clean, tidy and comfortable. A bit dated - such as door keys rather than cards. New high definition flat screen TV's, but with low definition analog cable for a poor picture. The place was pretty much full, but very quiet. I was on the first floor, but not a sound from above! For less than $70 (plus taxes) per night, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeGee10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A 5 minute drive east of Kamloops this motel was a pleasant suprise. The room was very clean and very quiet. Pleanty of room to spread around in. The girl at the desk was most helpful when our TV did not work. As usual it was an operator error on my part. We travel this area often and will definitely stay here on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A clean and tidy budget option with free WiFi, a complimentary continental breakfast (not big but better than nothing), large bath/shower and tea/coffee making facilities. The only downer is you have to drive everywhere. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving And Wend... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a middle-of-the-road kinda motel... clean and comfortable enough for a quick stop-over. They are dog friendly at no extra charge, and have a small indoor hot tub (like having a bath with strangers!). Friendly service and convenient to getting back on the number 1 highway in the morning. Don't expect any frills!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stopped over night on our way to Vancouver. We just needed a place to crash before hitting the road again and this place did the job. It wasnt anything special, dated decor and furnishings, but it was clean and convenient. However the continental breakfast is kind of a joke. Dont count on breakfast from here, we went to grab some "continental breakfast" and we got half a stale muffin each. It wasnt a big deal based on what we paid though, so we just laughed and went for breakfast somewhere else. Overall I will probably stay here again. Good prices and its clean. What more do you need?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Ranchland Motel in the Valley View section of Kamloops on 2 separate occasions during Oct. Off the main TC1 thereby limiting traffic noise, this neat and tidy motel didnt disappoint. Good size rooms with queen size beds & fridge. Parking right outside the front door, an adeqaute complimentary continental breakfast and friendly staff ensure that we would happily stay here again.
During the non ski season Kamloops itself is a pit, but this motel makes a good stopoff as you pass through heading elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
2.2 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#15 of 54 in Kamloops
330 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kamloops
948 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,434 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ranchland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ranchland Inn

Property: The Ranchland Inn
Address: 2357 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A8, Canada (Formerly The Ranchland Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ranchland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy moderately priced accommodations in a beautifully landscaped motel adjacent to a park. The Ranchland Motel is located on the East Trans Canada Highway just minutes from downtown Kamloops. Dine at the assortment of nearby restaurants. Take advantage of our golf packages for the many nearby golf courses or our ski packages for Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes away. The Ranchland Motel is close to everything. We are adjacent to a park with a play ground and playing fields. We are a block from a shopping centre with banks-liquor store-grocery-drug store and restaurants. Downtown Kamloops is 5 minutes to the West. The Kamloops Wildlife Park is 5 minutes to the East. Kamloops is a town with 80000 people that bills itself as the Tournament Capital of Canada. There are many nearby golf courses as well as the ski and golf resort of Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes to the North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ranchland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing