We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine in Kamloops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kamloops BC
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived at the Days Inn and had booked a room with a spa - on arrival in the room we were astounded to find the spa took up nearly half the room and gave us very little remaining space. The spa was more like a small swimming pool. We decided to change to a normal two queen room and had much more space.

The breakfast had a really good selection of food.

Our lead on the sat nav broke and fortunately within walking distance of the hotel is the Aberdeen Mall where we were able to buy another lead at the Source shop. There are lots of other shops there too!

Kamloops is a ver nice place and we had a very pleasant walk along the river and saw lots of marmots in the park.

Unfortunately the heritage railway is not operational - what a great pity as this would be a huge tourist attraction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyLou105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Engberg J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The bathroom door did not close when we stayed three wks. ago and this stay the door still did not close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night after arriving pretty late. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. We got a room for a pretty cheap price and we were also allowed to use our corporate rate on a Saturday night. We initially had a room that smelled like cat urine and were immedietly provided with a better room. The room was clean and comfortable for a rather large family. We'd stay again for sure. Location was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightysergei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel looks like it has been recently renovated (except maybe the little lobby). Our room was a king room with a Jacuzzi tub. It was nice and quiet, the a/c worked real well and the breakfast was satisfactory.
The bed was comfy and there were lots of plump pillows.
It also had a microwave and a bar fridge.

The shower was a little different but worked fine.

This hotel is in a great location and is close to everything.

Great hotel for the money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamaical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
144 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Kamloops
194 reviews
Knights Inn Kamloops
#42 of 54 in Kamloops
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kamloops BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kamloops BC

Address: 1855 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada (Formerly Dream Lodge Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kamloops BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kamloops BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing