We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting hotel, huge mold on bathroom ceiling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kamloops BC
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We booked this hotel via Expedia. The room smell was disgusting. At beginning, we thought the smell came from the swimming pool, so we kept the window opening till sleep time. But the next morning, when we woke up, when we woke up, we all had a bad sore throat and cough. We found a hug piece of mold on the bath room ceiling.
I don't trust Days Inn brand anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RaimoMarja
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This great little place made me nervous when we first pulled up. It looked small and older. Was I ever wrong. It turned out to be updated, clean, great views, great beds, hot tub in our room was great, balcony on room was great way to enjoy the weather, the pool and hot tub on the lower level were good( not great but clean). The front desk person was OK but not stellar. All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: Pick rooms to the east. Best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crothney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to the Island (Vancouver Island). The staff were very friendly, the room clean and comfortable as were the beds. Breakfast was nice and fresh.
This hotel is close to a mall and several restaurants. The Tim Horton's is next door!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherbinedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Room was decent, breakfast was good, location was good...
Only issue was the drain in the shower did not work, there was black mold on the grout in the shower and we had to wait an hour past check in time to get access to our room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
145 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 54 in Kamloops
195 reviews
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kamloops BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kamloops BC

Address: 1855 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada (Formerly Dream Lodge Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £43 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kamloops BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Kamloops BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing