We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kamloops BC
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the newness of our room. Everything spic and span, beds comfortable, room clean. No problems at all. Very quiet stay. Exterior is somewhat shabby but the new owners will probably (hopefully) spruce things up in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near the street entrance. Very convenient for entry and exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Kamloops, General Manager at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback and always look for ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great location and staff. The hotel and the stores, restaurants, and services in easy walking distance provided everything we look for on a overnight stay between long driving days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Kamloops, General Manager at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We appreciate your review. We strive to make sure our guests feel welcome after a long drive, We are proud to provide not only a comfortable bed but a convenient location and a great breakfast before you head out on the road again. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RodneyV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Newly renovated hotel attracted us by description and price point. When arrived in our given room, garbage not emptied from previous guests. The plexiglass walls in the shower stall came ajar when stepping on the platform to have a shower. There was a tile and grout missing from the tub surround. My husband reported all of this to the front desk. He said the garbage would be rectified immediately and he would also report the other issues to the maintenance crew in the morning. We stayed for 2 days and none of the above were addressed...not even the garbage.
Nah, we won't be back.

Room Tip: WE went through an online hotel company but we think that calling the hotel directly might prompt a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY MARGARET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kamloops BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kamloops BC

Address: 1855 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada (Formerly Dream Lodge Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kamloops BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Kamloops BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing