We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Kamloops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kamloops BC
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The employees at Days Inn were very friendly and I quite enjoyed them, but the room was gross. Usually when I check into a hotel I forget that others have been there before me because it feels so fresh and new. That was changed for me here at Days Inn Kamloops. I didnt want to take my shoes off because the carpet looked like it was very dirty, the bed skirt had a large liquid stain, the towels in the bathroom were all different shades and this has nothing to do with cleanliness but the toilet paper was very cheap it just fell apart. The deadbolt lock had also been busted off and the sink was leaky with a clogged drain. I felt dirty in this room and will not be returning to this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TaR93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest thank you for your review. We value your feedback as it allows us to improve our quality and level of service. I apologize that your stay was not up to the standard you expected. We regularly shampoo our room carpets and wash bed skirts to ensure cleanliness and longevity of the fabrics. Our hotel uses only 2-ply premium grade toilet paper as per Days Inn standards. I would love to hear back from you to know which room you had stayed in so that we may rectify any possible deficiencies. Please give us a call back at 250-314-9889 and ask for the General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I felt you had a good quality room for the money...I don't know if your affiliated with the ABC restaurant but that was the most disappointing part of our stay...Food was mediocre at best steak was tough and prawns were crucified...gravy was full of lumps sent back the beef gravy and was told turkey gravy was good was also full of lumps....would never eat their again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jakob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay at the Days Inn. I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience at the ABC restaurant next door, however, the Days Inn Kamloops is in no way affiliated with the ABC country restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lakhbir B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ashleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Kamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kamloops BC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Kamloops
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kamloops BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kamloops BC

Address: 1855 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada (Formerly Dream Lodge Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £35 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kamloops BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Kamloops BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing