We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kamloops BC
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 15 August 2014

this was a recently renovated hotel and was good value. the breakfast was wonderful and had a great room with a great view. Very helpful staff and the bathroom floors were immaculate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We fled to this room as Kamloops was flooded in the pouring rain, instead of going to a campsite as we had planned. The room that we got had a full-working kitchenette and a lot of space, so we really enjoyed it. Continental breakfast was included in the price - it was basic, but OK.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was pretty impressive for the amount of money, with a full fridge microwave, sink, dishes and coffee maker. This made things a bit easier for us, as we carry special food for our celiac/diabetic son. In addition, it was nice that the hotel offers and indoor pool and hot tub. After a long day of tavelling this was a dream. However, the pool was quite cold and the kids could only stay in it for five or ten minutes before needing to warm up int he luke warm hot tub.

The beds were comfortable, but the air conditioner banged all night when it came on. This sounded like someone was coming in the room every 15 minutes. There was free wifi, but we would get kick out of it every five minutes, and we couldn't download any amount of data, for instance a movie on netflix.

This lead to a lack of sleep for the night.

The complimentary breakfast was also a nice service, but it only offered fruit for my celiac to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel room was clean however the a/c didn't work properly. Both husband and I slept very poorly because of the heat. The breakfast room was just okay with no decaf coffee supplied. Would definitely stay at another accommodation driving through Kamloops.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frieda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Family travel thru on the way to the coast and room was clean & spacious, staff where very friendly and breakfast was good. Lobby and outside are dated, but unless you plan on spending your evening outside or in the lobby no need to worry! Pool was good but could use updating but other than that a great little spot.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Flyntoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Arrived in Kamloops at 10:15 PM without a reservation on a Sunday night of a long weekend. Note to self, "Call ahead." Hotels very booked as Kamloops a big draw for athletic events now, particularly on long weekends during the summer. Went to the Hampton Inn where they were sold out but they called around until they found us a room at the Days Inn. All we wanted was a basic room to sleep in before continuing our journey. Arrived at Days Inn - lobby was a bit tired looking and I worried about the room but it was fine. Nice comfortable king bed, everything clean and recently renovated bathroom. I liked that there was a plug on the night stand for recharging the electronics. Air conditioning was a bit noisy but worked well. Breakfast was just okay. The grey brown meat patties didn't look at all appetizing so moved on to cereal and yogurt. Fresh fruit and waffle makings were available. Not bad value at $125 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was 40C in Kamloops, the room had two air conditioners. Hat to shot them off as I was getting frozen out.... Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
150 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Kamloops
197 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#19 of 54 in Kamloops
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kamloops BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kamloops BC

Address: 1855 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada (Formerly Dream Lodge Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £35 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kamloops BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Kamloops BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing