We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Excellent value”
Review of Fountain Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain Motel
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Excellent value”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fountain motel in Kamloops is hidden gem and excellent value for money. I stayed there for 6 night for work and couldn't have asked for more. Rooms are super clean, bathrooms look newly renovated and staff is great. Nobody can beat the location. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to grocery store, 7-11, Starbucks and casino. I will definitely recommend the fountain motel to everybody

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    6
    2
    17
See reviews for
13
20
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Front desk clerk helped us lot during our stay and gave us really good rate. casino and starbucks nearby is plus and its fun going to denny's at midnight. We will be coming back for sure.

Room Tip: ask for hospital rates if visiting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for a week for our son's surgery, we left our car at the hotel and walked to the hospital. our bathroom was new and very clean. room cleaning was done on time and staff was helpfull and recommended us good selection of restaurants. i would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at Fountain Hotel with my wife for the weekend. The hotel is within walking distance to the mall, theater and restaurants.
The bathroom looked renovated, and the linen seemed new and clean. Front desk was very helpful.
Decently priced, great location ... Definetely will stay there next time I come to Kamloops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 441Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Karen the old manager has retired. The new people are not the best operators. We have been here about 10 times. Our room had not had the heat put on. They did not come in and make the beds and check the towels. You have to make sure these guys do their job.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank bigjim5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The woman at the front desk was a nightmare to deal with. She wouldn't allow us to book a room over the phone, and when I asked to book it online she said she wouldn't accept the reservation. My husband was driving, and I was the one making the reservation with his credit card. Very bad business. I would never recommend staying somewhere that disrespects and talks down to their customers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Athabasca, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Across Columbia and a short distance East from the Hospital. Great value with hospital and seniors rates. Our room was nicely renovated and very clean. Comfortable Queen beds and a flat screen TV. The heat unit was quiet. I mention this because I have stayed in other places where the heating unit was really noisy. Not a lot of road noise. Kitchenette was a great feature with a long counter with stools under, a coffemaker and supplies, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishes, cutlery and a separate counter with kitchen sink. Karen, the on-site manager is very friendly and helpful. Just a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Apparently all rooms on the ground floor have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Panorama City Centre Inn
#32 of 54 in Kamloops
26 reviews
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Hospitality Inn
#45 of 54 in Kamloops
79 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Property: Fountain Motel
Address: 506 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing