We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Highway, but calm.”
Review of Kings Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Motor Inn
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Because this motel is alongside the main highway entering Kamloops from the east side you would expect high traffic noise. No noise and very little guest noise with a full house. Wonderfull.
Very minor imperfections if you want to nit pick. The room was clean and had a nice layout.

Room Tip: Never tried the simming pool but will do next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel before over the
Coquihalla Highway with three grandkids and a dog. The staff were excellent and more than accomodating. The swimming pool and hot tub added to our overall satisfaction of staying in this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieSheenBoyleAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife and stayed there one night on our trip to HInton, AB Canada and we were so please with the room that we stayed there on our way back to Seattle, WA. The rooms were quiet, large, comfortable, clean and the air conditioning was great. The staff was very helpful and kind. I recommend staying at Kings Motor Inn in Kamloops, AB, Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSDEV2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

friendly owners that unlike the chains are present on the property and care about it. my room was clean quiet and comfy. as a road warrior thats all i want. summer price was very fair and hence the title of my review.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Found this place online and was pleasantly surprised when we got there. It was inexpensive but very clean and adequate. Definitely worth a visit if you are going through kamloops en route to Banff.Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlotta462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The room was clean although very dated, the staff were very polite. Wifi worked perfectly. We were lucky enough to have a fridge which was great as this was a stop off during a road trip so at least we could keep drinks cold. If you need air con on then don't expect to sleep as pretty noisy old unit. Was pretty quiet until person in room next door ran any water which was really loud and unfortunately this happened at around 1am, 5am and 6:15am but other than that didn't get any disturbances from road/rail traffic. For $50 this was ideal and can't really complain. Breakfast was simple but sufficient, cereal, toast, mini muffins, hot drinks, orange/apple juice so should be suitable for most. Went to Harolds next door for dinner which was good food and the fact that on a monday evening we got the last available table that was a good sign for us. Would i stay at this motel again - yes for the price we paid but not too much more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights, and booked an additional. As we arrived we knowed the price form booking.com, the frontdesk girl, was not able to give us the same rate of 55 - so we have to book it by ourselfes on the internet. The Room 216 was very nice, we kept a milk in cold water, because we havent got a frindge or microwave. On the next day the housekeeping girl gave us a fridge. One time they didnt clean our room but that was fine. coffee maker is also in the room, and right next door u have arbys, mc, wendys...

It is a little bit loud, there is a train in front of the motel and the highway 1. But you have a pool and hot tube, not the cleanest one but u can enjoy. breakfast is just juice coffee and toast and some cheerios & muffins. there is also a free grill you can use, and the personal is very kind.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0emi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#36 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
144 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#19 of 54 in Kamloops
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Motor Inn

Address: 1775 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £35 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Hwy 1E, we offer affordable accommodations and friendly service. Our 36 guest rooms feature a queen or king bed, air-conditioning and in-room coffee, some also have a kitchen. Guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast, local calls, WiFi and parking, our indoor pool and hot tub and BBQs. Close to many restaurants. Senior's, group and corporate rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kings Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing