We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Accomodating and Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings Motor Inn
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Good Value, Accomodating and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

It is what it is, a budget stay. Had a good four days combo of leisure and some catch up work. Accommodating to requests for change of dates and extra guests. Indoor pool and hot tub most welcome on sweltering weather. Corner smoke section where travellers informally meet and chat. Will stay there again when in Kamloops.

Room Tip: Walkable convenience stores including family restaurant and several fast food places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
24
39
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Because this motel is alongside the main highway entering Kamloops from the east side you would expect high traffic noise. No noise and very little guest noise with a full house. Wonderfull.
Very minor imperfections if you want to nit pick. The room was clean and had a nice layout.

Room Tip: Never tried the simming pool but will do next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyle, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel before over the
Coquihalla Highway with three grandkids and a dog. The staff were excellent and more than accomodating. The swimming pool and hot tub added to our overall satisfaction of staying in this fine hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieSheenBoyleAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife and stayed there one night on our trip to HInton, AB Canada and we were so please with the room that we stayed there on our way back to Seattle, WA. The rooms were quiet, large, comfortable, clean and the air conditioning was great. The staff was very helpful and kind. I recommend staying at Kings Motor Inn in Kamloops, AB, Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSDEV2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

friendly owners that unlike the chains are present on the property and care about it. my room was clean quiet and comfy. as a road warrior thats all i want. summer price was very fair and hence the title of my review.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Found this place online and was pleasantly surprised when we got there. It was inexpensive but very clean and adequate. Definitely worth a visit if you are going through kamloops en route to Banff.Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlotta462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The room was clean although very dated, the staff were very polite. Wifi worked perfectly. We were lucky enough to have a fridge which was great as this was a stop off during a road trip so at least we could keep drinks cold. If you need air con on then don't expect to sleep as pretty noisy old unit. Was pretty quiet until person in room next door ran any water which was really loud and unfortunately this happened at around 1am, 5am and 6:15am but other than that didn't get any disturbances from road/rail traffic. For $50 this was ideal and can't really complain. Breakfast was simple but sufficient, cereal, toast, mini muffins, hot drinks, orange/apple juice so should be suitable for most. Went to Harolds next door for dinner which was good food and the fact that on a monday evening we got the last available table that was a good sign for us. Would i stay at this motel again - yes for the price we paid but not too much more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#38 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#31 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Trans Canada Motel
#41 of 55 in Kamloops
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#42 of 55 in Kamloops
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Motor Inn

Property: Kings Motor Inn
Address: 1775 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Hwy 1E, we offer affordable accommodations and friendly service. Our 36 guest rooms feature a queen or king bed, air-conditioning and in-room coffee, some also have a kitchen. Guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast, local calls, WiFi and parking, our indoor pool and hot tub and BBQs. Close to many restaurants. Senior's, group and corporate rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kings Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing