We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and service”
Review of Kings Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Motor Inn
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Staff is helpful and provided us everything we needed. The location is easy to find off highway 1. Wifi is included and breakfast. No frills just decent accommodation. Room was big enough for the 2 of us. Perfect for an over night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrunner3478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Roadrunner,


Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. It was great to hear you were satisfied with your stay and hope that you choose us as your place to stay during your next visit to Kamloops.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

I booked via booking.com (as I do most of my hotels) and using Trip Advisor for reviews. I didn't want to spend a lot of money since it was just a layover. The room was fine. The carpet looked a little iffy but turned out to be fine. There was good cable tv, great water pressure for the shower and a fridge and microwave. The room was small, very quiet and the bed was quite comfortable, although the pillows weren't. It was fine for the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karbop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello karbop,


Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. We have changed our pillows and upgraded our bedding as well. It was great to hear you were satisfied with your stay and hope that you choose us as your place to stay during your next visit to Kamloops.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We are a family from France , while travelling from Vancouver towards the Rockies, we decided to stop in between whithout spending to much money; We have booked a reservation through Booking.com .The price was good, we were warmly welcome , the room & mattress ok and we were offered a nice breakfast. A BBQ place was at disposal of the guests .So we had good service for this very average price !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello sophie857,


Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. It was great to hear you were satisfied with your stay and hope that you choose us as your place to stay during your next visit to Kamloops.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We are seniors from Alberta returning from Vancouver. Thought we had booked a reservation through booking.dot.com. when we arrived no reservation was found. We offered to go elsewhere. but the front staff said it was ok they had a room. We checked in and the minute we opened the door we received a call from Pav [--] the Sales Manager who treated us like like criminals, and accused us of lying, falsifying our reservation and told us to leave the premise immediately.

This is not a place i would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank summer442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Hello Summer442013,

We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. There was an apparent miscomunication between the front desk person and yourself about whether or not you had a booking. We did provide a room for you and at the price you stated you saw online. We honoured it and went ahead with the booking. We even had to relocate another guest in order to accommodate your request. We do hope you give us another try when you are visiting Kamloops.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Our air conditioner did not work and the room smelt like someone had smoked in it.We informed the owner the next day about the air conditioner and she said that it was brand new in which it wasn't and then argued with us that we probably had it turned on wrong.The mattress was older then me and very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 41Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Hello Ellen,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We do apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. We did investigate and the room which was given to you is and has been a non-smoking room. The air conditioning unit is functioning perfectly fine and it was replaced in May of this year and is brand new. Sorry you felt that the front desk staff was arguing with you, that was not her intention. She was merely explaining to you how the A/C unit operates and that it was a new unit that was recently installed. I would have to disagree with you that the bed was as old as you. We had all of our beds replaced in 2010. We hope you give us another try and your experience will be a positive one.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Kings Motor Inn has very terrible customer service staff, they are rude and will not take any consideration about any concerns what so ever! we booked a non smoking room but the room we got which they said was a non smoking room reeked like a bar that people smoked in! no consideration about the issue I brought up at checkout to the man that was at the front desk all he was concerned was about the tax we didn't pay at checkin! which it wasn't our fault but we did pay the room in advance and plus deposit. Anyway this hotel sucks!! with the customer service..

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Hello Sam,

Thank you for your recent stay with us during the August long weekend. As you are aware the booking which you made for the non smoking room with 2 beds could not be guaranteed as you provided us with an invalid credit card that had insufficient funds. At that point we made several attempts to contact you prior to your arrival; however we were unsuccessful after leaving multiple voice messages on the telephone number you provided. Since you provided us with an invalid credit card, we had to release your room and could not guarantee your booking. You did end up arriving later in the evening and we explained the situation to you and this being the busiest weekend of the year, we had limited rooms available. At the time you checked-in we only had 1 room remaining which was a smoking room which you took not only for 1 night, but for 2. You did not mention anything about the smoking smell during your stay as you were well aware that this was a smoking room.

At the time of check-in the front desk person processed your payment plus a security deposit on your debit card as you were unable to provide us with a valid credit card for incidentals. Upon check-out you still had an outstanding balance remaining which equaled to the amount of taxes. You were very adamant and aggressive that you should not have to pay for the taxes. We explained to you the applicable taxes that are in BC and that everyone is subject to them. If the taxes were not processed with your payment at check-in it does not mean that you are exempt from them. This is why we take a credit card pre-auth or deposit to cover any outstanding charges that guest incur as this is industry standard. We understand that you are upset, however the taxes were not additional charges, they were clearly stated in your online booking documents and the total amount was explained to you. We cannot make tax exemptions that are contrary to BC and Canadian Tax laws.

In the future we do recommend that you provide the hotel where you are booking, a valid credit card so that you do not lose your guaranteed booking and please refer to your booking documents which clearly state the amount of taxes a guest pays during their stay in BC.


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed there and enjoyed very much. It was late night and I had a great sleep after a long drive. The bed was clean, breakfast was pretty nice. The front desk staff was really helpful in all aspects. I will stay there again in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello dreamyperson,


Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. It was great to hear you were satisfied with your stay and hope that you choose us as your place to stay during your next visit to Kamloops.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#34 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
Motel 6 - Kamloops
Motel 6 - Kamloops
#31 of 54 in Kamloops
2 reviews
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#19 of 54 in Kamloops
163 reviews
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#42 of 54 in Kamloops
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Motor Inn

Address: 1775 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £39 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Hwy 1E, we offer affordable accommodations and friendly service. Our 36 guest rooms feature a queen or king bed, air-conditioning and in-room coffee, some also have a kitchen. Guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast, local calls, WiFi and parking, our indoor pool and hot tub and BBQs. Close to many restaurants. Senior's, group and corporate rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kings Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing