We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank god only one night.”
Review of Trans Canada Motel

Trans Canada Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trans Canada Motel
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Swimming pool was derelict and unusable. Buildings very old timber - all tired, set in an industrial area with the adjoining businesses all car dealerships.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank ANTHONY. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

When we first pulled up we were a little nervous... but to our surprise it was a great stay. It was just a quick overnight stop so we could sleep and that we did. The price was beyond reasonable and the room was very clean! Bed was comfortable too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie_198327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

we stayed there for one night and havent any reservation. So she gaves us finally the room for CAD 55 incl. taxes on a sunday. Thats really the cheapest u will find in kamloops. The room has fridge, microwave. The bathroom is fine, the room is very big and quiet and very clean! Wifi is excellent. A few minutes to downtown, no restaurants in walking distance.

Pool was out of order, no water inside. I will go there again, we just changed the hotel to kings motor inn because of the pool/hot tube, grill and breakfast.

Room Tip: room 16 in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0emi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Motel was about what we expected for the price. The toilet didn't flush very well so avoided using it as much as possible. But sort that out and it would be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

For two people I paid $60 + tax for the night, so probably one of the cheapest motels in town. My 2 star rating if a function of price, meaning for the money you pay hard to complain. It was clean, it had a bed, and it had a washroom - If you require anything else you should probably pay more and stay elsewhere :)

I arrived at 11pm at night and was just looking for a place to crash, so this worked nicely. There is an out door pool, but it was not in service when I was there. Objectively, this is probably a one star hotel that is near the end of its lifespan. I would not recommend staying in the main floor of the two storey building on the corner, due to age and poor construction you can hear a lot of noise from the rooms above.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

By calling ahead, we got a good rate on this motel. Got a quiet room that was clean and had decent beds and we slept well. The motel property looked somewhat shabby and rundown with an empty pool. Our room featured the worst motel picture we have ever seen-a cartoon Minnie and Daisy duck shopping in Paris topped with dead flowers. Poor maintenance with weird wiring, sticky doors, sink missing enamel, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway and trains are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Friendly staff and clean, quiet room. All amenities available including air conditioning and mini fridge. Was right on the main hyway but a little tricky to find the service road entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#21 of 54 in Kamloops
164 reviews
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trans Canada Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trans Canada Motel

Address: 2505 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £28 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trans Canada Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Trans Canada Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing