We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff, clean, a little bit of an odd location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. Had a suite type room with 2 queen beds and a separate sitting area.
Good- clean, good tvs with lots of channels, decent shower. Although it is on what is referred to as "the north shore" it was surprising close to the downtown. They did have a shuttle, but we didn't use it. Has relatively comfortable beds with choice of soft or firm pillows
Not so great- loud air conditioning that woke me up more than a couple of times. Like I said, odd location without a lot of good restaurants near by.
I would stay there again, mostly because I am not sure Kamloops has a lot of great choice, and at least it was new and clean.

Room Tip: I would have rather had a room in the "back" as the street noise could be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

I would say this is the best hotel in Kamloops. I travel here every other year to see family and this is the first time I stayed at this hotel and I will stay here again. The rooms are very well maintained and the beds are so comfy and come with a pillow menu!!!! I have a bad neck and I had a great sleep! Not common for me in a hotel. I travel all over on business and pleasure. I would reccomend this hotel for anyone visiting Kamloops. Also, the staff are the best I have met in this area..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caper0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The staff was so friendly. Check in was a pleasure. We were traveling with our dog. They have a very large fenced in grass area for dogs. The rooms were very nice. Restaurant in the hotel was terrific. Overall a wonderful place e to stay in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Have a family of 4, both children under 6, asked for a crib, it was in room all made up, had a suite,fantastic room plenty of space, excellent facilities.
Free breakfast for the kids when eating in the restaurant.

Would happily stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Suite, spacious and worth the cost, espescially travelling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Seriously! I have a love-hate relationship with BC, love going there, hate being ripped off by their second rate hotels because they know that people will visit there anyway. The Kamloops HI is the exception that proves the rule! This was my second stay - last time was a few months ago...liked it then but truly appreciated this stay after mediocre experiences in Kelowna, Vancouver and Victoria.
First off - I messed up the reservation big time and not only did Chris at Central Reservations (in Salt Lake City) help me fix it up, but Ashley (manager in Kamloops) called me the next day to confirm my somewhat bizarre requirements. I so appreciated that as I couldn't bear to arrive late and have to sort out what we had reserved and what had and had not been paid. So yay for Ashley
The hotel itself is very new, clean and the rooms we had were supremely comfortably. The location is a bit complicated to find and not beautiful but there are shops and restaurants nearby. The pool was a nice temperature and the attached restaurant (which I ate at on the last stay) pretty good.
I will recommend this hotel to everyone and use it every time I pass through en route from Vancouver to Calgary or vice versa.

Room Tip: IF you order food from outside make sure they know its the HI and Suites and not the Holiday Inn Exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicaPica60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We just stayed overnight to break up a long drive with the kids but the hotel was much better than we expected. Kids eat free at the whitespot in the hotel. And the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N371jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a quietly situated hotel in the lower part of Kamloops. It's new, with tasteful modern furnishings throughout.

The rooms are very comfortable and well-designed. There are soft and firm pillows on each bed to suit different tastes.

The place is very well-run with thorough attention to detail. Rooms and public areas are kept very clean. All staff we dealt with were cheerful and helpful, most of all the front desk manager (Ashley).

The pool is inviting and the fitness area fine for a light workout. There is a well-stocked 24-hour tuck shop for a snack in your room. The restaurant is good; my only suggestion is wider choice for breakfast (e.g. eggs, fresh fruit by itself).

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,542 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops

Address: 675 Tranquille Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2B 3H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > North Shore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#9 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £76 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing