We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand New and Gorgeous - Huge Rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Enderby, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Brand New and Gorgeous - Huge Rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed one night on Nov 7/2012. Reserved the Executive Dbl Queen room... when we got to our room, they had given us a free upgrade to a King Suite... but we wanted the room we reserved as husband tosses and turns! Otherwise would have kept it.. nice room. We were in 416. Top floor. Nice view but traffic down below is a bit noisy if that kind of thing bugs you. Room was immaculate. Beds firm but comfy and nice pillows. Firm and soft choices. No complaints here. Friendly staff, Whitespot was good, too. It is in a bit of a seedy neighbourhood though but if you stay in the complex, you'll be fine. I wouldn't go walking at night or anything.

Room Tip: If you don't want road noise, get a room facing the backside.. tell them you don't want to f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    90
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
82
71
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

It was a bit of a drive from the highway to get to this what seems brand new hotel. Rooms were big and quiet. The bar downstairs was a nice touch and the Whitespot restaurant was fantastic. We really did enjoy this hotel and it was cheaper than the HI Express which I will go to again. If you need a place to stay in Kamloops, try this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

New location on the north shore of Kamloops, 10 min from the airport. White Spot on the premises so you don't get a free breakfast :-( ... but the hotel is nice and new, friendly staff, close to stores and restaurants, all within walking distance. Panago around the corner, Mc D's 5 min walk. Reasonable price for a good clean new hotel.

Room Tip: Get room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suncraver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2012. Rooms were clean and spacious. I stayed in a standard king room and it was bigger than most standard hotel rooms. The hotel is new and modern, and was quiet. Free internet was a nice perk, and the speed was very good on LAN as well as wireless. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub but it looked fine. There is a shuttle service as well which I took advantage of.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waboolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back to Vancouver and what a great surprise beats the 540 hands down great beds and rooms. Starbucks 250 yards for a coffee fix. Staff very helpful and friendly the restaurant food is very good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is one of the best places we have stayed in our varied travels. The bed was so nice, our room was spacious, and, the fridge was handy for cold drinks. The best part was the awesome shower, with a steady stream of nice, hot water. Also, the curved shower curtain was nice. A really nice hotel in a Beautiful city. Will absolutely stay there again:) Staff is friendly too. I am very picky, and it exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Very nice welcome from the lady at the front desk. The hotel is close to the airport but not easily accessible for people travelling on Highway 1 or 5. My husband is a Platinum member so we were upgraded to a suite, large room with a fridge and a microwave. The room was clean but there was many stains on the carpet. Very quiet neighborhood where you can find few restaurants walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josee358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops

Property: Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Address: 675 Tranquille Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2B 3H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > North Shore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing