We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country View Motor Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
US$143
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpine Motel Kamloops(Kamloops)
US$61
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
US$126
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$108
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverland Inn & Suites(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
150
100
29
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
100
29
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite spot restaurantnorth shorewhitespot restaurantclose to the airportfriday septembergrocery store across the streetone nightnice place to stopnice hotelroom was very clean and comfortablenext morningpool and hot tubfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againlong drivelarge roomovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a freshly decorated modern property with most of the amenities you would expect in a modern hotel and complete with free parking. Definitely go for a breakfast inclusive rate as breakfast is fantastic. Jessica is Reception was great as we had to change the room due to connecting doors and she was so friendly and helpful despite the fact we were checking in earlier and they expected a full house. Rooms are very spacious, modern and have all amenities except for in room safe. Try to book a higher floor as we could hear guests walking in the room above. This however did not disturb us as it was a quiet hotel overall. You will need a car to get around as this property is about 40 mins walking from the town Center. Restaurant White Spot serves great food and reasonably priced. There is Denny's nearby (10 mins walk). Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights over the weekend. The hotel was conveniently located, there was ample free parking and we were happy with our breakfasts at the White Spot. We had a double queen room. It was spotless and well provisioned. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large. We would like to thank Jessica, at the front desk, for her friendly, welcoming manner. We had arrived early and were able to check in. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicaboCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed for two nights and found the king room to be large, clean,comfortable equipped with a small fridge, microwave and sink. Occasionally we travel with our aging dog and decided to stay at this HI after perusing the reviews on Trip Advisor. The reviews were right on, great pet friendly hotel with a dog run which was so convenient for those early mornings.
The front staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff were always friendly and seem happy to be there. Paper at our door in the mornings and fresh apples always at the front desk.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This property is very nice & great for teams, bands, or other groups. The hotel staff need to be trained about the city & it's environs. A simple question about where to purchase Diesel Fuel (Service Station was 3 blocks away...could not be answered) Totally unacceptable for a tourist hotel. The restaurant staff were friendly & efficient.. The rooms were clean.. Staff didn't know how to turn on the complex TV Sets, & stated that we had to phone Telus to figure out how to fix problem, which angered us...The food was good quality..Would recommend property for anyone.

Room Tip: Not necessary!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHEN F K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. With feedback such as yours we are better able to learn from today’s travelers what needs are most important to them, ensuring we can always go above and beyond to satisfy our valued guests. I am pleased to hear of all the positive memories during your stay. I apologize for how the issue with your television was resolved. As the hotel manager I take responsibility and I will better help to train the guest services team to resolve television issues. From all the staff and management at the HI Kamloops, thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again during any future travel through British Columbia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I booked a one night stopover at this HI location.

The hotel is newer and looks very well kept. The king room was very clean and comfortable, with a fridge/micro/small sink and the internet connection worked well as noted in previous reviews. The staff were all very pleasant. Having a White Spot (restaurant) directly adjacent was a bonus.

I booked this specific location because it is dog friendly. When checking in, I was informed of the fenced in dog run out the back door of the hotel. This was ideal and brings "dog friendly" to a new level.

I would definitely book this hotel again when stopping in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews