We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best pasta I can remember having”
Review of Caffe Arianna - CLOSED

Caffe Arianna
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: City Center
Description: Italian recipes will be used to provide the customers with an unique choice, which will take into consideration their requests, preferences and needs. Caffè Arianna aims to bring the Italian slow food culture to Kamloops, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, by using fresh and healthy ingredients.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the best pasta I can remember having”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I took myself to lunch at the Caffé today and had the Beef Ravioli with Red Wine Sauce...words almost fail me! I would have licked my plate clean if I had been the only customer in the Caffé:
perfectly cooked homemade pasta in a perfectly balanced sauce!

Mille grazie, Cristiana and well done!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoorInnieWapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
“like at home”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It 'was a surprise find the really Italian cuisine in Kamloops, pasta is homemade as are the desserts and breads. Definitely the best coffee of my canadian trip.
The owners, Rosario e Cristiana are lovely people, service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreapaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cisliano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best coffee in Canada”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Cristiana, Rosario and Eleonora will welcome you warmly and smiling!
The best coffee we found in all the trip, perfect muffins!
A place where to go in Kamloops!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lasabbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The minute you walk in, you feel like family! Small cozy place, with the best coffee in town. The pasta is hand made and it shows! The daily specials are always amazing and carefully thought out. It's hard to choose from the menu, as everything is fantastic. If you're not looking for lunch, but a snack, Caffe Arianna's also has a wide variety of desserts. They have gluten free options, vegetarian options, and will always do their best to accommodate! If you want true authentic food, in a friendly atmosphere, this is the place to be!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, Authentic Food”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great Italian restaurant, with beautifully, hand-made pasts, bread, desserts...the list goes on. Everything is made with fresh, high-quality ingredients, and the food shows it. Fantastic for lunch and their special dinners.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTrav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Arianna also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing