We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beef Dip”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #44 of 339 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Beef Dip”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We recently tried the new Red Robin in Kamloops. We were very impressed with the menu selections as well as the amount of food you get. Great value. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Best beef dip I have had in a long time. We will be going back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 474michey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    53
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Watch out for PLASTIC in the food!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I took my family to Red Robin. Service was slow (waiter spent more time flirting with the waitress then helping custermers).

Then, my 9 year old daughter found plastic in her ice cream. I showed the waiter and all he could do is offer her more ice cream. When I asked to talk to the manager he said there wasn't one available.

We were charged full price and the waiter had the nerve to ask me why I didn't tip him. Unreal! The plastic was very sharp and there was lots. I am so glad my daughter is old enough to know not to eat plastic! It's disappointing nothing is being done about this.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livingthelife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“bunless is the way to go”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

popped in here for lunch it was packed but service was super quick food all came fast hot and terrific waitress suggested trying the blu cheese burger bunless( lettuce wrapped) both my husband and myself loved it and what a great way to lower your calorie count

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank maddogcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canora, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My sister-in-law recommended the Red Robin when we were visiting Kamloops.
My husband and I found the food very good, large serving and the staff very helpful and courteous.
We would certainly go back again on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and Awesome Atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My family was at this resaurant Feb 15 and 16th 2013 and enjoyed it both nights! The staff was amazing and so was the food! We don't live close by but if you are in Kamloops and enjoy a neat and sporty atmosphere and great service and even better food this is the place to try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dyzzi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing