We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the beds were comfortable. My kids loved the pool. I read reviews about noise, but we didn't find that to be an issue, even though there were lots of kids here for a soccer tournament. The only down side was that the breakfast room was very crowded and ran out of things that weren't replaced. We'd stay here again, but would breakfast earlier to avoid the crowds.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank LynC549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

thank you for your comments. Yes, the breakfast room can get busy at times. we did add a 16 seat outside patio to make more rooms for rushes but even that some days seems not to be enough that sometimes we need a few minutes to catch up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times and would highly recommended it. Rooms are spacious and quiet, especially on the backside, beds very comfortable and great included breakfast.Only have one negative comment.Breakfast was served until 9:30 am, we arrived at 9:am and there wasn't any pastries or muffins left except for about 4 dried pieces of danish.Also the tables were not wiped from previous occupants

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry our breakfast room was very busy that morning and even with putting a second person to help, it was about 20 minutes before our staff caught up with the volume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was as expected for a Best Western Plus. Decent breakfast (but no hot waffles). Workout room was reasonable with functioning equipment. Easy access from the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. While we do not have a waffle machine, we do have a fresh pancake machine that is a hit with the kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed here twice and really enjoyed it. It is a lovely hotel with professional staff and exceptionally clean rooms. It is situated close to restaurants and stores. The breakfast was good with a good variety. I plan to return on future trips through to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaanro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. Many of our guests comment on the easy access and variety of restaurants near the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is one of the best Best Westerns I have stayed at. They even have international delight to go with the coffee instead of just cream and sugar. The woman at the desk are super nice and the room are big, clean and comfortable. Best Western prices are always reasonable too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meghan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. We do a semi-annual survey of our guests and ask what they like and don't like about our breakfast. These creamers were put in over a year ago and are definitely a hit with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I were treated fantastic......From check into check out, our experience was awesome. The staff are helpful and welcoming. We would highly recommend this hotel. We will be returning to stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. I will make sure the staff read this review as I am sure it will make their day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

British Columbia's Cariboo region is remarkable for its history, its beauty, and its thriving communities. You'll find comfort and convenience in Kamloops at the Best Western on Columbia Avenue. Situated in the heart of the Hillside commercial district and very close to Thompson Rivers University, this hotel offers what you need at the end of your travel day - comfort and convenience in an attractive setting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,542 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Address: 660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £100 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamloops Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers University and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, Saltwater Indoor pool and hot tub. 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing