We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Kamloops” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Kamloops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything from friendliness, to service, to cleanliness was excellent! The breakfast was excellent as well and had something for everyone including the grandkids and ourselves. We all really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We strive to lead our industry in customer care and its with comments like this that we know we are working in the right direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    191
    73
    20
    11
See reviews for
211
174
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Had some problems getting the TV to work, but maybe that is just me. There was not a comfortable pillow in the whole place, which was a minus. Otherwise it was okay - a bit pricey but okay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MusikAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We provide both a soft and medium pillow on each bed (two of each). I am sorry that they did not meet your needs. We have the new Optik HD TV in every room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spacious room, bed and pillows very comfy, bathroom clean. Internet very good, breakfast ok. Only real negative is the room is dark and dreary, very masculine, could do with some bright colours, having said that the colours inside match the outside...must have got a job lot !!!! Positioned high up with a good view of the town. Ate at Chapters Viewpoint, show your key and get 10% discount. Wouldn't visit Kamloops again but ok for a night stopover. Didn't really like the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank decaugnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Kamloops has much to offer which is not always seen from a quick tour. With many fishing, hiking, golfing, boating lakes and abundance of sunshine, many of our guests are two nighters enjoying a day of experiences in between.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very Friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent and close to the hospital. Rooms are very clean and quiet. The hot breakfast included is a full breakfast with egg patties, sausage patties, pancakes, plus a huge variety of other breakfast goodies. Overall we would rate this hotel as an excellent hotel to stay in whether it be for business or otherwise. The hotel boasts a vey nice pool, hot tub and fitness room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We have many guests who come for their hospital visits from the region. We offer a hospital discount so if you are coming for that, just ask with the desk staff when you call.

Our breakfast program is always popular and a big part of why our guests chose our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our experience at the Kamloops Best Western is of a well run Hotel with friendly staff. Well looked after pool and very good Breakfast. On a previous visit our television would not work and whatever was tried to fix this it did not work, so the Manager I spoke to gave us a reduction on the price of our stay and this was very well received as for entertainment there was not much to do that night. Now the room had a very nice big flat screen with HD also well appreciated. After the first night the room was made up in a professional manor and ready for our enjoyment. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and use this hotel again for future visits. With regards Frank and Christine Groeneveld.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks for your review. We are glad we were able to improve our service to you this time. Our new 42" flat screens with HD programming and individual room wifi is going over very well with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

No lounge. Nice renovations but tub is old. No robe. not enough blankets in the room. Not enough towels for two people. Location isn't the best. Hard to go into town no light at the intersection. Clean and friendly staff. The breakfast is mediocre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We do not put robes in all our rooms, only our suites. All our rooms have 3 sets of towels and a extra blanket and pillow in the closet (Best Western standard).

We chose to build a limited service property due to the competition and land size. We have many international restaurant within walking distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Good value for money. Great breakfast. Nice poo staff. I do not need 200 characters to tell you that this is a great place to stay and that I definitely would come back next time that I am un the area. I do not need 200 characters to tell you that this is a great place to stay and that I definitely would come back next time that I am un the area.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1234AGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We think you can enjoy our place in under 200 characters also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Address: 660 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamloops newest and Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers Univeresity and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. New 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing