We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wells, BC, Canada
1 review
“Excellent value for the price”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff and amenities are great, and the salt-water pool alone is worth the stay. I was in Kamloops on business but travelling with my family (spouse and two 5-year olds) and this hotel helped satisfy BOTH reasons for travelling!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the review. Many of our guests enjoy our saltwater pool and hot tub. With our central location, it is good a great location for business or leisure.

We are expanding our breakfast room this Spring/Summer to provide more seating for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    217
    80
    21
    11
See reviews for
239
186
28
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Despite many requests,, Best Western has repeatedly failed to award bonus Aeroplan miles from promotions over the past year. TV worked at night, but in morning could not turn TV on. Lacked signal from cable box. Heated bathroom floor did not work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We did post his Aeroplan points for his stays. We also sent a request to Best Western to look into the bonus points he is saying have not been posted. We do not post the bonus points, they are done by the BW Rewards department. We did find his TV router needed resetting in the morning but the Floor heating in the bathroom was working when we checked it later in the day. It does take up to 15 minutes to warm up when turned on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel looks clean and brand new. The bed are really good. The service is also good. Breakfast not really good quality. But the location of the hotel gives a lot of of choice to eat outside. I would recommend it. if we go another time to Kamloops, we will consider it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 674dalilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We love hearing we look brand new after 4 years. It doesn't get old for our staff to hear that. I agree that there is many great restaurants around to enjoy a great dining experience within walking distance of the hotel i am sorry you did not find our breakfast appealing. We are expanding our breakfast facilities this spring to provide bigger and faster service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed down there during the Kamloops Brier and found the hotel to be very nice. Rooms were big and everything was very neat and tidy. The bonus was the salt water pool never seen that before in a hotel. So nice compared to getting a big breath of chlorinated air. Definitely plan to stay there the next time we stay in Kamloops.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. Many guests like our salt water pool and Hot Tub, one of the first in Kamloops to move to salt water from chlorine. The Brier was a great event for Kamloops and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetwynd, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Enjoyed having a couple of days in a great Location. Lovely pool and breakfast was good too. Enjoyed experimenting with the pancake machine. Good selection. The Hotel is fairly new so everything worked. Lovely modern bathrooms and the tiling was superb. Good place to take a family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We just completed our 4th year anniversary and are still getting many comments about how new we are. We can thank our maintenance staff for their meticialous care for our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very large and comfortable room, was pleasantly surprised! Enjoyed our stay and would come back again. Everything was clean and modern. Liked having the extra room with a couch. Was easy to relax and watch tv, the room being well laid out.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mcsmalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We get many comments on the way our rooms are laid out and now our new 42' TV with Optik HD and individual room wifi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is well situated for my business purposes as I do a lot of business downtowna and at the university. The staff is friendly, professional and the hotel suits my needs perfectly as a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks for your review. Many of our guests have found our location very good for their stay in Kamloops, whether for business, T.C.C. the university or the hospital. Centrally located with great facilities has made our hotel very popular with many types of guests, but especially the business traveler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,467 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Address: 660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamloops Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers University and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, Saltwater Indoor pool and hot tub. 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing