We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average - Close to TRU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above average - Close to TRU”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Best Western PLUS Kamloops Hotel was an unexpected upscale experience. The room and amenities were above average. A bit pricey but classier than other local options - and no unpleasant surprises. Would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We think our standards are anything but and your comments support that!

Our granite topped furniture, heated bathroom floor, individual room wifi are just a few of the standards here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    207
    77
    21
    11
See reviews for
227
180
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kawerau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
200 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We enjoyed our weekend in this hotel except for the weather, it was actually snowing in the middle of March; not good for a New Zealander!!
We were disappointed that the hotel didn't have a two bedroom suite as having 3 adults & 2 children in one room wasn't the best though the room was comfortable enough as were the beds.
The staff were very helpful when we tried to book a further night at another Best Western when returning to Vancouver.
The pools were excellent both for the adults and the children, pity though that we was no changing room other than a small bathroom.
The breakfasts were, in general, very good but I wish that they wouldn't provide "hamburger patties"; not to our tastes!! We did enjoy the next day's bacon!!

Room Tip: Top floor back was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelwI5786VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We agree, we don't like snow in March either! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a few one bedroom suites, even one with two queen beds in bedroom and hide-bed in living room. The "hamburger pattie was actually a maple flavoured pork sausage patty but yes maybe not for everyone's taste but popular with our regulars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
503 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Nice clean room and super comfortable bed. What more do you need. There's a nice enough pool and comes with a pretty basic continental breakfast. Nice central location and walking distance to many restaurants. Would try goodies Indian food a short walk away.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LLHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. Yes, many guests enjoy our beds and get a good nights sleep (one even suggested to set an alarm as you won't want to get up!).

Goodies is a great restaurant just a short walk. We have many restaurants within walking distance to fill anyone's tastes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Drove from Calgary to Kamloops, final destination of Sun Peaks for some spring skiing. Spent a night here before heading to the mountain for a night. Room was clean and quite comfortable, had a great nights sleep after a long days drive. The shower pressure left a little to be desired, especially after a long drive. The morning breakfast was on par with all other Best Western 'hot breakfast' offerings and did the trick until having lunch on the mountain. The hotel is located within walking distance to shopping and eating, there are several gas stations nearby and of course a Tim Horton's for a coffee fix. I would stay again and certainly recommend the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Many of our guests comment on the great location of our Hotel. With TRU, TCC and many malls and restaurants within walking distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have stayed here every time we have made Kamloops our stop over. The hotel is new and clean, comfortable beds, great bedding as well as friendly staff. The front desk staff have always been helpful and been able to answer any questions we had.

Room Tip: My only tip for staying here is if you need to get up early, request a wake up call, the black out c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandaTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We like it when we hear our guests say we are new. After 4 years being open it is nice to know that our maintenance department is doing their job to keep the building with the "new" look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The room is nicely appointed with plenty of counter space and a fridge. Flat screen TV with an easy to control quiet heater/ac unit. The woman at the front was extremely courteous and friendly during check in. Breakfast was offered in the morning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Our new 42 inch flat screens are very popular with our guests along with our individual room wifi, not sharing bandwidth!

We are in the process of expanding our breakfast room to handle the busy summer rushes we seem to be getting each year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, BC, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff and amenities are great, and the salt-water pool alone is worth the stay. I was in Kamloops on business but travelling with my family (spouse and two 5-year olds) and this hotel helped satisfy BOTH reasons for travelling!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the review. Many of our guests enjoy our saltwater pool and hot tub. With our central location, it is good a great location for business or leisure.

We are expanding our breakfast room this Spring/Summer to provide more seating for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Address: 660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamloops Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers University and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, Saltwater Indoor pool and hot tub. 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing