We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
US$143
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
384
253
84
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
253
84
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernspancake machinelots of parkinggreat hotelfront desk staffbreakfast roomwould highly recommend this hoteleasy accessrooms are largenice poolhot tubshopping and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastyogurttop floorcomfortable bedsking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Best Western in Kamloops is centrally located, near the university, shopping centres and downtown. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is excellent and so are the hotel staff. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ellens309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for your comments. Many guests find our location ideal for their needs in Kamloops. There are many restaurants nearby and lots of shopping and entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here one night with my son on the Victoria Day weekend. We were riding our motorcycles out to Victoria.

When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary upgrade to a nicer room!

The hotel is nicely appointed and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a nice supper at a pub up the road from the hotel followed by a good sleep.

In the morning we enjoyed a hearty, complimentary breakfast and pushed on to the coast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tornane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on the long weekend. We had many travellers travel through that weekend and enjoyed their stay and our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A great stay! The desk clerks were very helpful with directions and information. Charlene went above the usual assistance when she offered to provide a way to avoid Calgary as we headed East - two days later.
The room was clean, beds comfortable, even the sofa bed.
An overall nice evening after a long drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigehaizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear when we provide superior customer care to our guests. Charlene has been a great addition to our Front Desk Team.

We look forward to seeing you in Kamloops again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Staff very welcoming, answered questions and gave me directions. Breakfast was great, warm and hot items, lots of variety, helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pillows not too hard. Lots of parking, Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are always glad to hear we have provided superior customer care to our guests. Our breakfast program and staff are getting many compliments as we get ready to upgrade and expand the breakfast room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lovely hotel. Clean, excellent breakfast. Very quiet, can't hear anything once inside your room. I left the tv on in my room and went into the hallway and couldn't hear it. Excellent location. Food and shopping all close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rainey941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We always happy to hear when we meet or exceed our guests expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews