We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Best Western in Kamloops is very nice place to stay, very luxury hotel and personnel are great, We had a great stay and we enjoyed the location, nice view on the valley and breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 694sergeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
thank you for your comments. We have many guests comment on the quality of our guestrooms and hotel. Our granite furniture, spacious guest rooms and hot breakfast keeps them coming back.

And of our course, the great service of our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    207
    77
    21
    11
See reviews for
227
180
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good location, clean and comfortable room, average value, good basic breakfast, good fitness centre and swimming pool, good exterior entrance and lobby, wifi speed good, refreshments a little pricey, pleasant front desk, housekeeping and breakfast service staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your comments. We get many families enjoying our facilities during our stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Best Western in Kamloops is centrally located, near the university, shopping centres and downtown. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is excellent and so are the hotel staff. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ellens309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your comments. Many guests find our location ideal for their needs in Kamloops. There are many restaurants nearby and lots of shopping and entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night with my son on the Victoria Day weekend. We were riding our motorcycles out to Victoria.

When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary upgrade to a nicer room!

The hotel is nicely appointed and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a nice supper at a pub up the road from the hotel followed by a good sleep.

In the morning we enjoyed a hearty, complimentary breakfast and pushed on to the coast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tornane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on the long weekend. We had many travellers travel through that weekend and enjoyed their stay and our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A great stay! The desk clerks were very helpful with directions and information. Charlene went above the usual assistance when she offered to provide a way to avoid Calgary as we headed East - two days later.
The room was clean, beds comfortable, even the sofa bed.
An overall nice evening after a long drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigehaizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear when we provide superior customer care to our guests. Charlene has been a great addition to our Front Desk Team.

We look forward to seeing you in Kamloops again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Staff very welcoming, answered questions and gave me directions. Breakfast was great, warm and hot items, lots of variety, helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pillows not too hard. Lots of parking, Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are always glad to hear we have provided superior customer care to our guests. Our breakfast program and staff are getting many compliments as we get ready to upgrade and expand the breakfast room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lovely hotel. Clean, excellent breakfast. Very quiet, can't hear anything once inside your room. I left the tv on in my room and went into the hallway and couldn't hear it. Excellent location. Food and shopping all close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rainey941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always happy to hear when we meet or exceed our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Address: 660 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamloops Greenest Hotel. Located in the Sahali portion of Kamloops, nearest hotel to Thompson Rivers University and the Tournament Capital Center.With 81 guestrooms, free breakfast, Saltwater Indoor pool and hot tub. 42" Tv's with Optik HDTV and individual room wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing