We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coast Hotel in Kamloops is Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We only stayed 1 night at the Coast Hotel in Kamloops. The room was large and had many features that made it the best basic hotel room we have ever stayed in. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room with our 2 small kids. It was large and roomy, with an extra sink outside the bathroom, a fridge, a sofa, table, and chairs. I recommend this hotel for excellent value.

Room Tip: The basic 2 queen bed rooms are more luxurious than any other hotel's 2 queen bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank you very much for your review Trish. I am happy to hear your family enjoyed the room and the amenities within. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

I am the Production Manager for an Internationally known Rock Band and get paid to stay at hotels all over the world.We performed and stayed two nights in this hotel and both Band and Crew could not fault it-and no- most of the staff had no clue who we were so we didn't get any better treatment than any other guest.This is a great hotel with a staff who seem to enjoy making you feel at home and their smiles are very infectious-stay here,you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Simply ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamSinclair_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. I have never had a rock band give us a standing “o” before, so thank you for this delightful surprise. It is music to your ears. We loved hosting you and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed 1 night as part of the Gold Leaf Rocky Mountaineer package. We were told several times that as there were no luxury hotels in Kamloops we should not expect too much so our expectations were not high. We were therefore agreeably surprised with what we found. A large newly refurbished room with comfortable beds, helpful staff & an unusual indoor garden & swimming pool. There is a nice bar & restaurant area where we had very nice food at very reasonable prices served by very pleasant staff.
Located on the edge of town so this hotel is not suitable if you want to walk into town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyolegit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

I appreciate you taking the time from your holiday to share your thoughts. We are pleased that you found the rooms comfortable, the staff helpful and enjoyed the recreational facilities and restaurant. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Couple, early sixties, stayed here for one night as part of a Canadian tour. Hotel overall was of a very good standard - much better on the inside than from the outside. our room was at the front of the hotel and had recently been refurbished to a very high standard (the best room in all hotels on our 17-day tour) it was spotlessly clean; apparently some rooms have not yet been upgraded. not a good location for exploring the town - long walk to downtown shops and restaurants but the shopping mall is nearby. we ate in the hotel restaurant where the service was very good and the food was excellent. Staff throughout the hotel were always very helpful. Overall a very good hotel - shame about the location - but I wish we'd been staying for more than one night. we'd certainly consider staying there again if we ever tour Canada again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRPWashington_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Wow, what lovely thoughts you shared on your July stay with us. We appreciate your recognition as the best room in your entire 17 day Canadian tour. We were happy to hear the restaurant and staff offered you excellence and great service. I will share these comments with our team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We (nine players) booked two rounds of golf at two local courses with an overnight stay at the hotel. All arrangments were made through the Hotel everything went flawlessly including a first class meal at the on site ORA restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable,and the staff were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks the courtyard. My preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Chuck, thanks very much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the rooms, restaurant and the customer service. We look forward to your return some time in the future. Happy golfing the rest of this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I had no problems staying here for two nights on business. The interior of the rooms are clean and renovated. The internet worked well most of the time, and the restaurant served good food. The location is a bit outside downtown Kamloops, but not too far. Not the best Coast hotel I've stayed at, but certainly not the worst. I will probably stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank diefladermaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, so we can provide you with the best in service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here as stopover on Rocky Mountaineer. The hotel doesn't look that impressive from the outside, but the recently renovated rooms are very comfortable.

The location is a long way from downtown, and after a long day on the train we elected to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant rather then go out. Good restaurant and reasonably priced.

Good WiFi and attentive staff.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank GRM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your stopover with Rocky Mountaineer. I hope you had an enjoyable vacation and we can welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £74 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service, green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing