We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL STAFF AND EXCELLENT SLEEP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have stayed for business and pleasure trips in this hotel for over 20 years. The hotel has been completely upgraded with new beds, new linens and totally renovated rooms. Extremely competent and friendly staff and an excellent restaurant attached. Quiet, clean and comfortable. The only item is erratic Internet service, which has been a problem since the renovation. The management is aware of it, but still no fix. Otherwise, an excellent choice for staying in Kamloops.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for over 20 years of business! It is nice to hear from someone who is familiar with the degree of the recent upgrades we have made to improve our accommodations. Our wi-fi service was installed last winter with state-of–the-art technology, but at times we do have to call upon our local service provider to rectify issues when they occur. I will share your positive thoughts with our team with regard to their friendly and competent guest service and restaurant service. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I had the pleasure of spending the weekend in Kamloops while attending a Mntn bike race near Kamloops. The Hotel was Great! the lobby was inviting and Front Desk staff were attentive and prompt even going so far as to make a room change based on my preference.
Once in my room I found it to be spacious and well decorated, the ipod dock was a plesant alternative to the traditional alarm clock and bathroom well appointed.
I would certainly stay here again when in The Thompson Okanagan and would likelwise recomend it to friends and family. The Pool was especially inviting given the weather and temperature. It has a tropical/rain forest kind of feel.

Room Tip: I was in 219 which is near directly across from the ice machine and didn't notice at all, the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CadAlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

We are grateful you shared your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the décor, the customer service from our front desk team and that your room was comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. Please do come again when in the region. Your recommendation to friends and family is appreciated and valued by our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We only stayed 1 night at the Coast Hotel in Kamloops. The room was large and had many features that made it the best basic hotel room we have ever stayed in. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room with our 2 small kids. It was large and roomy, with an extra sink outside the bathroom, a fridge, a sofa, table, and chairs. I recommend this hotel for excellent value.

Room Tip: The basic 2 queen bed rooms are more luxurious than any other hotel's 2 queen bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank you very much for your review Trish. I am happy to hear your family enjoyed the room and the amenities within. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I am the Production Manager for an Internationally known Rock Band and get paid to stay at hotels all over the world.We performed and stayed two nights in this hotel and both Band and Crew could not fault it-and no- most of the staff had no clue who we were so we didn't get any better treatment than any other guest.This is a great hotel with a staff who seem to enjoy making you feel at home and their smiles are very infectious-stay here,you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Simply ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamSinclair_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. I have never had a rock band give us a standing “o” before, so thank you for this delightful surprise. It is music to your ears. We loved hosting you and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed 1 night as part of the Gold Leaf Rocky Mountaineer package. We were told several times that as there were no luxury hotels in Kamloops we should not expect too much so our expectations were not high. We were therefore agreeably surprised with what we found. A large newly refurbished room with comfortable beds, helpful staff & an unusual indoor garden & swimming pool. There is a nice bar & restaurant area where we had very nice food at very reasonable prices served by very pleasant staff.
Located on the edge of town so this hotel is not suitable if you want to walk into town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyolegit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

I appreciate you taking the time from your holiday to share your thoughts. We are pleased that you found the rooms comfortable, the staff helpful and enjoyed the recreational facilities and restaurant. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Couple, early sixties, stayed here for one night as part of a Canadian tour. Hotel overall was of a very good standard - much better on the inside than from the outside. our room was at the front of the hotel and had recently been refurbished to a very high standard (the best room in all hotels on our 17-day tour) it was spotlessly clean; apparently some rooms have not yet been upgraded. not a good location for exploring the town - long walk to downtown shops and restaurants but the shopping mall is nearby. we ate in the hotel restaurant where the service was very good and the food was excellent. Staff throughout the hotel were always very helpful. Overall a very good hotel - shame about the location - but I wish we'd been staying for more than one night. we'd certainly consider staying there again if we ever tour Canada again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRPWashington_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Wow, what lovely thoughts you shared on your July stay with us. We appreciate your recognition as the best room in your entire 17 day Canadian tour. We were happy to hear the restaurant and staff offered you excellence and great service. I will share these comments with our team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We (nine players) booked two rounds of golf at two local courses with an overnight stay at the hotel. All arrangments were made through the Hotel everything went flawlessly including a first class meal at the on site ORA restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable,and the staff were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks the courtyard. My preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Chuck, thanks very much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the rooms, restaurant and the customer service. We look forward to your return some time in the future. Happy golfing the rest of this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service, green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing