We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most comfortable beds!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Most comfortable beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Great hotel for business, clean, great restaurant, excellent area of town. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and conference facilities. The "gym" is just a converted room with a few pieces of equipment, no free weights. It is open at 6 AM which is nice. The beds are the nicest Ive ever slept in at a hotel. Great customer service. Overall a good comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our restaurant, comfortable beds, recreational facilities, excellent location and the cleanliness of the property. I am happy to advise you gym has been upgraded within the last two weeks, so on your next visit you will see we expanded the room by removing the washroom and added three more pieces of equipment for your workout program. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to see the newest updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    298
    76
    21
    13
See reviews for
196
220
35
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I was a little hesitant on arrival given some of the past reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. We only stayed one night and it was a very comfortable, clean and updated room. We had a great view over town and the snow tipped mountains of Kamloops. Staff at reception and in the onsite restaurant were pleasant.
We enjoyed our over night stay here and probably had the best sleep on our trip so far.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and enjoy a pleasant stay. I hope we have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back with our comfort, cleanliness and customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

This hotel has gone through a big remodel and it shows. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the bed comfort was outstanding. The housekeeping staff were so friendly and helpful, they obviously took pride in their jobs because it showed in the room. My only crticism - I needed a razor as I forgot mine and they do not offer complimentary toiletries like so many hotels. I'm OK with having to buy them from their little store but what they were selling were like dollar store stuff, cheap and low quality, not good for shaving! If you are going to charge $ at least have good brand name products. Outside of that it was fabulous and I would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the multi-million dollar renovation to our guest rooms, lobby and the property overall. Our housekeeping staff is a great, hard-working team and a source of pride for the hotel. Thank you for recognizing them. I will pass along your comment with regard to the razors for sale in our gift shop to the supplier to see if we can see an improvement or variety in there for guests. We are pleased you had a fabulous stay and appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

I ran a week long training course at the Conference Centre. The meeting room was excellent and the banquet staff were very responsive and were able to supply any AV, screens and all sorts.
We ate in the restaurant each day for lunch and enjoyed great views of the surroundings.

I was happy to find a great selection of beers on tap and at the same price as you would find in any other local bar.

The rooms were large and well put together. I used the pool and it was salt water (nice!!!!)
Breakfast was always quickly served and set me up for the day.

I liked it and will use Coast Hotels again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matts539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
I really appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. It is wonderful to share your kind words with our banquet servers, the chef and his team. We enjoy offering guests a facility that is well-rounded with recreation, meeting facilities, a restaurant and lounge as well as fresh comfortable new guest rooms under one roof. We hope to welcome yourself or your colleagues back in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

The Coast recently moved into this facility and they are in the process. One side of hotel is finished and we booked 3 rooms, poolside for a special event recently. This gave us a window and door opening into a huge domed area that encloses pools, garden and Preston's restaurant. The newly renovated rooms are very nice including coffee makers and microwave and standing closet. The desk and drawers are large enough to accommodate computers and the TV and I appreciate this because I always unpack and put my suitcase away. New decorating is dark brown and warm and thankfully the new bathrooms are bright and white which is a must for me. Business center is centrally located and the wifi works well. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. I recommend this Coast.

Room Tip: If you need quiet and aren't interested in the pool I'd say to ask for a room facing the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janontoovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Our multi-million dollar renovation to our lobby and the south wing rooms which you stayed in has been well received by our guests. I am happy to say that by the end of February 2013 our north wing will be available as well with exceptional style, comfort and warmth. We are happy to offer our saltwater pool and hot tub in the tropical atrium to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again with friendly and efficient service in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

The new Coast Hotel in Kamloops is modern, clean and friendly. We had two dogs and the dog rooms were perfect. We will definately stay here again. It is too bad that it is in such a car dependant soulless suburban area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences of our property. We are within walking distance of a multitude of restaurants and Kamloops largest shopping centre, but I feel from your comments these are not the venues you may have been looking for. I wish we had directed you to visit a couple of spots within walking distance such as the local Aberdeen dog park or the local theatres. On the bright side it is wonderful you are planning a return visit and we hope to share these with you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan Lake, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 20 years. Has changed owners several times. We were attending a multi company Christmas party on the 14th of December. We found the food to be very bland, no taste at all. Our room was very nice, except that it had been smoked in by a previous guest. When we checked in to our room there was a very strong smell of air freshener. I could still smell smoke although it was overpowered by the air freshener. When we returned to our room around midnight, the air freshener had worn out and there was a strong smell of smoke in our room. It was very late so we decided just to go bed. The next morning we complained to the front desk when we checked out. The lady at the front desk said she would pass our complaint on the the manager and she would call us later that day when she came to work. She called us later that day and stated that she had inspected the room and she could not smell any smoke and she would not do anything to compensate us. Normally we do not write reviews on local hotels, but we though we should share our experience with all of you. We will not stay at the Coast in Kamloops ever again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you for your thoughts. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal at the multi Christmas party. Our catering team had very positive feedback from the clients who booked on behalf of each company this year when they followed up with them, so this is disappointing to hear. It is wonderful to hear you thought the room itself was very nice, as the wing you were in was completely refurbished top to bottom within the last year. I understand that upon your check in you let our desk know that someone smoked in your room despite our 100% non-smoking policy. The desk team also advised me you also believed the hallway smelled of smoke. They advised you were also concerned someone might make noise above you if you were not on the top Superior floor, so they ensured to put the room out of order above your room to avoid any conflicts. They offered to move you to another room at that point, or to move your items for you, but you advised that you were on too tight a schedule. We did have multiple staff members go to the room and inspect it and the hallway within a short time of your arrival and none could identify any smoke and then once again after you checked out and made mention of it once again. I see that your room was located on the front side of the building, so I am hopeful it did not make its way in from someone outside the building through an open window. In any case we are sorry to hear you do not intend to return and hope at some point you reconsider this decision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 9 million dollars in renovations completed in 2013, the property offers a freshly updated full service property. This green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing