We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent remodelling? Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Williams Lake
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recent remodelling? Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I had a big room (2 king beds) with seemingly all new fixtures and amenities, quiet heat exchanger, operable window, big TV, excellent bed and bedding. The wireless was free, fast and didn't require signing on every day.

The phone never rang for one of our two wake-up calls. The wake up call system was verbal with the operator, not automated. I always use an alarm as a backup.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat_Cariboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
It is wonderful to hear you appreciated and noticed the recent 9 million dollars in renovations to our property. My apologies for the one missed wake-up call. I am glad you had set a back up for that occasion. We are happy to offer the complimentary Wi-Fi to all our hotel guests. Thank you for your business and your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    336
    85
    24
    15
See reviews for
238
257
43
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was my third stay at the Coast Hotel Kamloops over the past 10 years. The hotel in my opinion is well kept and clean. The weather in Kamloops during this time though was a lot colder then usual, minus 12 to 15 which in turn made the atrium pool and hot tub a little cool for swimming. One of the best things I will say is the Preston Restaurant wow, breakfast was fantastic and the prices very reasonable, $13.00 for a full omelet breakfast. And thank you to Heather for having such a wonderful personality. I was a little reluctant about the last two or three poor reviews but after being back I can't see what anyone had to complain about. The room was very large but maybe a little sparsely furnished, could of used another chair for a second person if you wanted to have sit down conversation. The king size bed was heavenly, with good quality bedding and pillows. The bathroom as pointed out in previous review was a little small but well stocked with shampoo's soap and all the other little goodies. The room had a fridge and microwave as well as a good morning coffee, tea and hot chocolate selection. As far as location the Hotel is located right off the highway with close access to downtown and shopping. Tims Hortons is at the top of the block as well as a good assortment of eating places. Thank you Coast Hotel for a good two nights, I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
You are most welcome for a great two night stay and the service offered. I truly appreciate you pointing out your satisfaction with the food, pricing and services in Prestons restaurant. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel has a nice lobby, friendly staff, interesting inside garden/pool area. The rooms are large enough but we had a room with a balcony facing the interior garden and I found after a few days that I felt deprived of sunlight. The food at the restaurant was excellent. I would have preferred to be closer to the downtown but as we were at a trade show the location was not our choice. Amenities nearby.

Room Tip: I would request one with an outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerngirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We are pleased to hear you found your room nice and clean and our staff friendly. We do offer a wide variety of room types, so if you are coming back in the future, please feel free to ask for an exterior room on the front of the hotel or overlooking the valley with a view of the city and the rivers. Thank you for staying and sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

we were on a rocky mountaineer excursion and stopped in Kamloops for the night. This was the ONLY negative experience. The hotel was absolutely nasty. The carpets were stained. the toilet was dirty and the place stank. I was afraid to sleep in the bed. If I could have gone somewhere else I would have. If you do rocky mountaineer request another hotel. For health reasons if nothing else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princes110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Your review comes as a shock, and my initial thought is that you are speaking of another property in our city. We will ask TripAdvisor to try to investigate further to try to determine this. Our property is all freshly renovated, very well cleaned by our housekeeping team and provides a healthy environment. As a provider to the Rocky Mountaineer GoldLeaf guests, we are number one in their customer satisfaction ratings. While I normally make efforts to apologize or rectify bad situations, in this case I think an error has occurred. I am sorry though, that your Kamloops experience was not a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sexsmith
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed here before and found it to be very nice and well run

However on this occasion we were checked into a room just down the hall from the Vista room, the Tomilsons anerversery was being held, well to make a long story short they were allowed to make noise and kids running and screaming in the hall until 1am in the morning, I went into the hallway to see what was going on and meet up with two ladies that were in chg, I asked why these people were allowed to cause such a disturbance? I was treated like I was out of line by complaining

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the floor with the Vista room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
I am sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by some guests celebrating in one of our function rooms. When we have events booked into a function space, we do expect them to contain their event to the function room rented. It is further disappointing to hear that the staff members working the function were unable to rectify the problem for you. The protocol for such a situation will be discussed with the staff. I am happy your previous experience with us was positive, but regrettably that was not the case for this stay. Please contact me directly, as we would like to assist further with this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Easy Location great local amenities, inside the Hotel was clean and very comfortable. It amazes me how friendly the staff are here every time I visit Kamloops. Mind you, the people of Kamloops are very friendly and welcoming so it should come as no surprise. I had a specific room request and the Hotel accommodated without issue. Too bad my stays here are only over-nighters. I am looking forward to my next visit to Kamloops and I will stay at the Coast Kamloops.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
It is our pleasure to amaze you with friendly service. I also appreciate you pointing out that there are ample amenities surrounding the hotel. We look forward to any and all of your overnight stays with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service, green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing