We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have never been so impressed by a hotel room! Very clean, comfortable beds, friendly and knowledgable staff. This was my first trip to Canada, and a great experience at the hotel made the entire stay an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Welcome to Canada! It was a pleasure to offer you an amazing experience. We hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to share your happy thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Close to the highway and travel amenities (fuel, food etc.). Very large, clean, modern rooms with comfortable (on the soft side if you like a firm mattress) beds. Pleasant staff...large pool.. What more could you want, great place for a stopover while traveling IMHO.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Brian, thank you for sharing your thoughts and for pointing out the advantages of our location.
Our staff appreciated your kind comments about their service and we are happy you enjoyed the large, clean, comfortable rooms. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Kamloops. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Everything in the room was great until… my son moved his pillow and found blood on the blankets. We call the front desk and the young man had us moved in no time flat to another room. That was great. In the morning at check out I could not believe that they only took 25.00 off our bill. That goes to show you that they don't really care about there guests. I will go back yes probably I will we love it there the pool is great and we have been going to this hotel for years. But now it a new owner.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuzyk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

As you know our staff was very concerned with this happening and immediately offered to move you. They additionally offered the $25 discount at check out, which at the time you advised was an acceptable resolution. After that time we received a followup email which indicated that your family was not satisfied, despite having said so when initially asked. When we realized the extent of your disappointment we promptly reimbursed your entire stay. Please know that we truly care about all our guest stays and work hard to find satisfactory solutions with our guests if anything occurs which is not to an acceptable standard. Our new ownership, which came on-board in May of 2011, has since invested 9 million dollars in upgrades to ensure that our guests enjoy the property and are not disappointed. We hope you consider removing this review based on the facts and we do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is wonderful! Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, great price and an equally great restaurant/lounge.

The beds were super comfy. I was surprised to see the great abundance of toiletries... forget single serving shampoos like other hotels, this place gives you a big ol' bottle; of EACH.

The pool and hot-tub are a real treat! Both are decently sized so you don't feel like you are crowding the other swimmers, or like they're crowding you.

Being Christmastime, they didn't have the fountains in the "indoor garden" going as they would likely interfere with the Christmas trees they've got scattered about. Even with their dry fountains, the romp through the greenery was lovely during our snowy/cold visit.

Location is OK. Not central, but still close to all the big places (Costco, Chapters, the mall, etc etc etc)

Will definitely return and tell others about this gem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zombie_Meat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for the kind review outlining many of the advantages and perks offered at our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I had a big room (2 king beds) with seemingly all new fixtures and amenities, quiet heat exchanger, operable window, big TV, excellent bed and bedding. The wireless was free, fast and didn't require signing on every day.

The phone never rang for one of our two wake-up calls. The wake up call system was verbal with the operator, not automated. I always use an alarm as a backup.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat_Cariboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

It is wonderful to hear you appreciated and noticed the recent 9 million dollars in renovations to our property. My apologies for the one missed wake-up call. I am glad you had set a back up for that occasion. We are happy to offer the complimentary Wi-Fi to all our hotel guests. Thank you for your business and your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was my third stay at the Coast Hotel Kamloops over the past 10 years. The hotel in my opinion is well kept and clean. The weather in Kamloops during this time though was a lot colder then usual, minus 12 to 15 which in turn made the atrium pool and hot tub a little cool for swimming. One of the best things I will say is the Preston Restaurant wow, breakfast was fantastic and the prices very reasonable, $13.00 for a full omelet breakfast. And thank you to Heather for having such a wonderful personality. I was a little reluctant about the last two or three poor reviews but after being back I can't see what anyone had to complain about. The room was very large but maybe a little sparsely furnished, could of used another chair for a second person if you wanted to have sit down conversation. The king size bed was heavenly, with good quality bedding and pillows. The bathroom as pointed out in previous review was a little small but well stocked with shampoo's soap and all the other little goodies. The room had a fridge and microwave as well as a good morning coffee, tea and hot chocolate selection. As far as location the Hotel is located right off the highway with close access to downtown and shopping. Tims Hortons is at the top of the block as well as a good assortment of eating places. Thank you Coast Hotel for a good two nights, I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

You are most welcome for a great two night stay and the service offered. I truly appreciate you pointing out your satisfaction with the food, pricing and services in Prestons restaurant. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel has a nice lobby, friendly staff, interesting inside garden/pool area. The rooms are large enough but we had a room with a balcony facing the interior garden and I found after a few days that I felt deprived of sunlight. The food at the restaurant was excellent. I would have preferred to be closer to the downtown but as we were at a trade show the location was not our choice. Amenities nearby.

Room Tip: I would request one with an outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northerngirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We are pleased to hear you found your room nice and clean and our staff friendly. We do offer a wide variety of room types, so if you are coming back in the future, please feel free to ask for an exterior room on the front of the hotel or overlooking the valley with a view of the city and the rivers. Thank you for staying and sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £73 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service, green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing