We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stopped on our drive from Vancouver to Calgary. Check in was easy, room was clean. The pool area was running out of towels and there was a current in the pool that didn't allow you to easily sit in one place or swim around. The hot tub gets really crowded and the entire atrium can be loud. My older son went to the gym and it was just a tiny room with a few machines and tv. Tried to order room service 20 minutes before closing and they had some trouble with this request - ended up ordering and there was an error but the kind manager resolved it all. We'd stay again for overnight, but nothing special.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mom23lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in a room with a view of the valley and it was lovely! Great bed, large and quiet room, plus lots of towels and free internet.

We had a glass of wine and some appies on the deck in the bar with good service and good food.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thanks for sharing your positive comments with us Kelly. I agree, the patio is a great spot to relax and enjoy the views. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked into this hotel for 2 nights, received a standard king size room, hallway smelt like mold and mildew - upgraded to a suite (thankfully they reduced the rate). Dined in their restaurant - what a disaster that was. Ordered cocktails (don't - they have no idea how to make them), appies and entres. We waited 20+ minutes for the appies to arrive (ok but nothing spectacular) and when we finished them, our waitress asked if we're done (meaning finished our whole meal). We then asked where our entres were and she forgot to put them into the computer. So then waited another 15+ minutes for that and the items were tasteless and the chicken dry. Considering we were the 4th couple in the whole restaurant when we got there and the "only" couple when we left, the service was atrocious and non existent - unbelievable. When walking down the hallways to the main foyer from our room, every day there were dishes constantly left by other customers in front of their doors but it seemed the hotel staff never picked them up - we had to call the front desk in the evening to tell them the dishes we saw from the morning were still outside the doors and considering their staff clean the rooms in the morning - you would think they would pick up these dishes at that time. As for our room - we realized the 2nd day in that our air conditioner wasn't working properly - was hot and even though we tried to reset it ourselves (as there were no instructions anywhere in the room as to how to work it) had to call someone to come up to reset it. Was told that the air conditioner defaults to 73 degrees after 12 hours which is ridiculous considering if someone is staying in a specific room for 2 to 3 days in a row in those hot summer days, why would anyone want it to default back to 73 degrees and then not know it does that unless of course they would mention this when you check in (which they didn't). Although our room itself was clean and the beds were comfy - overall would not stay here again unfortunately due to too many things that lacked attention and detail.

Room Tip: If you receive an inner hotel room, be prepared for a dark room. If you get an outer hotel room, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ursula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

I am sorry the food & beverage service and the auto temperature setting overshadowed the great things our hotel has to offer. Our apologies to you for these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were very pleased with our stopover in Kamloops,BC en route from Vancouver to Jasper on the Rocky Mountaineer scenic railway. Hotels were assigned according to class of service and transport for ourselves and our luggage was included in the trip. The train pulled in at a convenient 5pm and we were welcomed by Canadian Mounties as we left the station. Check-in was a breeze. With preregistration, we went straight to our room to freshen up and study our dinner options. My husband wanted to eat at MamaSan's for Asian, while I preferred the fresh Canadian fare at Preston's. We were delighted to find that these were actually two different menus in one single venue! Service was pleasant and food was good. We slept well, and were delighted to exit the hotel with no need to check out or drag our luggage. All taken care of by Rocky Mountaineer. A good stay, a great trainride, and excellent arragements by Fresh Tracks Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cpsdohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

It sounds like you had a great trip on the Rocky Mountaineer. We are glad to have been a part of your lovely holiday. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were travelling on the Rocky Mountaineer from Vancouver to Jasper with a one night stopover in Kamloops. We had no idea where we would be staying but were greatly impressed with their choice of accommodation. The hotel reception was very smart and staff were very welcoming. The bedroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is close to the the shopping mall and there is a free shuttle that takes you to the town, where during summer months there are bands to listen to in the park free of charge. The indoor pool area looked very nice and although we did not eat in the restaurant it smelt very good! We would certainly recommend this restaurant for anyone staying in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Simpson71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for your great recommendation. I hope you enjoyed your trip through Western Canada. We were happy to be a part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Having stayed at other Coast properties in Prince George, Terrace and Nanaimo I wasn't expecting much but I was blown away at how beautiful and inviting the property is. The lobby is very modern and the courtyard with the pool is fabulous. Didn't eat at the restaurant. The room is very spacious and modern and the amenities that are provided are actually full size bottles (now that is being green). The only inconvenience was the fire bell went off one afternoon but the housekeeping staff were very attentive and instructed us where to exit. There was no emergency just a false alarm, but it is nice that the management trains the staff for emergencies.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Akash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

What a delightful review. Thank you for taking the time to post it and also for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A very comfortable room and bed after a long driving. The room decoration is very trendy and simple, and spacious. The housekeeping should have done a great job to uphold and maintain the room cleanliness. Great job. Would recommend other to stay at this hotel.

I can book the hotel with my foreign Visa card but cannot pay the room rate using it. It's a bit strange on this. It would even better if this can improve.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank etoneton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Director of Sales at Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for recommending us. I will pass along your compliments. Safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,542 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1250 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £77 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service, green hotel uses geo-thermal technology & is 4 Green key rated. Enjoy staying in one of the 202 spacious hotel rooms or suites which each include a microwave and mini-fridge. Rejuvenate in the indoor atrium/courtyard with natural salt water pools. Relax in the hot tub, exercise room or sauna. Convenient on-site cold beer, wine & spirits store. Located near shopping, theatres & restaurants. Fantastic dining offered in the hotel at Romeo's Kitchen & Spirits. Sip something refreshing and enjoy the incredible city & river views from the patio overlooking the valley and the city of Kamloops. Complimentary parking, local calls, and wi-fi are all included for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Kamloops Hotel And Conference Centre
Kamloops Towne Hotel
Best Western Kamloops
Kamloops Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing