We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Return Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country View Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Return Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Because we were very happy with our first visit to the Country View Motor Inn last year, we chose them again when we arrived in Kamloops. This is a family operation run by a young couple that are anxious to please. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. All we need when we are traveling through! A bonus was the well cared for gardens.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    47
    21
    18
    16
See reviews for
30
53
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Take a '60s motel and upgrade to match the competition, and you've got the Country View.

Modern beds and other facilities, and friendly and accommodating staff. The location is at once good and bad, close to the TransCanada, but also to the noise of the trains and traffic running through the corridor. The view from our ground-floor room wasn't exactly scenic (see photo) but really, all we expected was a good night's sleep. Pool and hot tub a bit tired, but okay. Fine for kids, if we'd had some along.

All in all, a pretty decent place to stay. We stopped there enroute from Edmonton to Vancouver, and again on the way back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petey1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our group of 11 people stayed in this hotel. Rooms were very good, lots of space, clean comfortable beds with TV, Coffee, tea and free wifi and parking. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had good restful sleep. Continental breakfast had lot of variety and was an excellent start of the day ahead. Location and other amenities around the hotel was big bonus. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed here for one night with my husband and a couple of friends in a double room earlier this month on the way out to Vancouver. The Inn was a pleasant surprise - the room was clean and spacious. Parking was easy to manage in the courtyard of the Inn.

It was easy to find (just off the highway) and also offered free breakfast in a reappointed room on the main level.

The only issue I had was that the bathroom tap didn't run very hot, but aside from that the Country View Motor Inn was a good place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KArden_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This place works great as a stopover on a longer trip. The staff are very friendly and useful, the room was very clean, the check-in/check-out process was quick. We could hear the traffic from the highway and railroad, but not to the extent that it disturbed our sleep or anything. There are three main things that could be improved: 1) the bathroom was tiny and the sink was outside in the room so there was no where to put toiletries 2) the wifi reception was minimal in our room 3) the continental breakfast was a joke and only included cereal, toast, tiny bran muffins, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanmight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Our overnight stay at the Country View was ok as a break in trip between Vancouver and Field. While I suppose it was good value for money and easy to find,our room was tiny and quite bizarre in layout. The room was clean and basically furnished. The bed was just adequate. Went to breakfast at 8 am to find very little left in the way of food and coffee. Noone came near the self serve breakfast area to check or replace anything. No information in room or offered at check in about the motel or town facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoonyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stay at the Countryview and it was good. Had a pool, hut tub, wifi and continental breakfast. Rooms are clean and personnel very friendly. Rate was good and compared to other hotels in The area we feel got a good deal. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshinekam, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Hello Charles,

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you had an oppourtunity to enjoy all of our amenities. Our team strives to ensure all our guests have great experience during their stay while receiving the most value. Please keep us in mind when visiting Kamloops and hope to see you in the future.


Thank you

Pav Gill
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#31 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Valleyview
Kings Motor Inn
Kings Motor Inn
#33 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#42 of 55 in Kamloops
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
North Shore
Fortune Motel
Fortune Motel
#34 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Property: Country View Motor Inn
Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing