We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great and great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Spacious, quiet, comfortable room located close to highway. Friendly staff and good continental breakfast. What more could you possible ask for? This place was easy to find and close to all major highways.

Great place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaBianca47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I needed a VERY inexpensive room for the night. It was suggested to check out the motels in Valleyview. I checked out almost all of them. The price difference of the lowest price and this one, was $4, and it was night and day, the difference.

I checked out the rooms at the other places, as I need a 100% non smoking room. The other places were horrible. I was apprehensive to check the Country View inn, thinking I will end up in the more expensive area of Kamloops because all these places were sub par. Well, I was so pleasantly surprised!

The Country View Motor Inn was very clean, and fresh smelling rooms (I checked out two of them). The rooms are basic, and dated, but for the price, and the one night I need it, it was more than adequate.

There was a bar fridge and microwave. The bathroom was roomy, with not a soaker tub, but deeper than the old style.

There were a couple of issues about the room, but I didn't mention them to the manager. The tub faucet dripped, and the toilet was sluggish (you had to flush 3 times).

There is on site guest laundry, an indoor pool and hot tub, but I did not evaluate any of them.

The front desk lady was so friendly, I'd want her as a friend. She seemed to really care that I liked my room, and took pride representing this motel.

I would definitely recommend this motel to friends and family.

I paid $59 plus tax ($67) for a single room, one bed. A double room with two beds was quoted at $79. All rooms are non smoking.

It is right behind Burger King, and walking distance to Tim Horton's, Wendy's, McDonald's and Harold's Restaurant (a family full service type restaurant with really good food). Walking or driving to A&W.

Room Tip: The second floor in the back are quieter, but are $20 more. The motel is off the highway, so traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What you get at Country View Motor Inn are clean, basic accommodations, friendly staff, and a convenient location just off the major highways. Breakfast was a bonus and for the price this was the best value in town when we looked online.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinevalley45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Was referred by my family member to this place. It was what I expected. It was clean, big and clean, easy to find. Went to Harold restaurant that was referred to by the front desk person. Food was good and appreciated the staff giving me a good reference. Very kind staff in the evening and morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maderamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Country View Motor Inn has clean room that are spacious for a family of four. Best value for the rate you pay that includes wifi breakfast and pool. Viewed a few neighbouring motels and found this one to be most suitable for us. Staff was very helpful in finding local attractions and eateries. Recommend for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We decided to stay here because it had great review on Trip Advisor, and it had a pool. The price was great, the room was very clean and tastefully decorated and they have a great breakfast. We are definitely going to be staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cece1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Simple to find off the main route. Close to fast food options and near downtown by road. Suitable for the budget conscious traveller. Breakfast is continental. Wireless Internet was good and free. Perfect stopover if going to and from BC to Alberta. Staff is kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireworks789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
353 reviews
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospitality Inn
#46 of 54 in Kamloops
79 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#19 of 54 in Kamloops
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £35 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing