We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double queens - 2nd flr, 216 - booking.com”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pro's - breakfast included, good airco, large room, excellent water pressure, great pillows, medium strength Wi-Fi , neat & clean
Con's - minor breakfast, slanting bed
Little dated but good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The inn is located a fair ways aways from downtown. The room I was in was on the ground floor, fairly clean. Didn't have soap and was freezing when I went in. They were stains on the furniture and the carpet didn't look super clean. The cover fell off the heater in the middle of the night and it smelt like burning rubber. The front desk did respond quickly. I guess for ~$70 you can expect too much. I don't think I'll stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Nikster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One night is what I spent at the Country view. It was within my budget and had everything I needed. There was no fuss and all went smoothly from checkin to checkout. No issues whatsoever. Simply put, I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianfehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were upgraded upon check-in to a king size free of additional charges. The staff goes the extra mile to ensure you are happy. The room was clean and big with plenty of space for us and our luggage. A continental breakfast was served in a nearby room. We had no particular issues during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highflyers45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Highflyers,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff always strives to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you again when you are visiting Kamloops.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one night. It was ok. My room was old but clean. My refrigerator was really noisy so I had to unplug it. The fire alarm went off for no reason while I was in the shower. The housekeeper woke me up. Providing a "Do not disturb" sign in the room would be an good idea.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank MelQuirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello MelQuirion,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback. We do appreciate you informing us of certain things such as the "Do Not Disturb" sign missing and we have ensured that all of our rooms have them available. At times, steam from a very hot shower may set off the smoke detector as they are very sensitive to smoke or steam. We have to ensure that guest safety is top priority during their stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and hope that you will give us another try during your next visit


Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Very poor customer service. We were given a very smelly room. I coughed whole night because of the smoke smell in the room. They did not change our room even though they had empty rooms too. Very bad breakfast too. By breakfast they mean a very minimum breakfast. Never stay there again. Very bad experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Solmazkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello Solmazkk,


Thannk you for your recent stay with us and providing us your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Had we known that you were not happy with the room you were given, we would have definately changed rooms for you. Our top priority is to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable stay with us. We do offer a complimentary continental breakfast which consists of muffins, breads, juices, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, coffee and tea. We do encourage us to give us another try and I can ensure you that your stay will definately be a positive one. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My stay was decent here along with the rate. The Country view is clean and located close to fast food eateries. It was a pit stop for us as we were on our way back to Alberta. Close to highway 5 and easy to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boutiquesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Boutiquesav,

Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay during your trip to Kamloops. Thank you for your feedback. We always try to provide the most competitive rate for our guests and ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again during your visit to Kamloops.



Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#21 of 54 in Kamloops
362 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
993 reviews
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#20 of 54 in Kamloops
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
Kings Motor Inn
Kings Motor Inn
#28 of 54 in Kamloops
113 reviews
Aberdeen
Alpine Motel Kamloops
Alpine Motel Kamloops
#32 of 54 in Kamloops
101 reviews
North Shore
Fortune Motel
Fortune Motel
#35 of 54 in Kamloops
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £32 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing