We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and well priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country View Motor Inn
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Cranbrook BC
1 review
“Clean and well priced.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Visiting Kamloops for a family reunion and chose the Country View Motor Inn since it was close to my uncles place. Staff was friendly, service was great and the room were clean. We stayed 4 nights and were satisfied. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    47
    21
    18
    16
See reviews for
30
53
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Worst place I have stayed in a lot of years. If your expectations are extremely low and u like to pay top dollar for a crappy experience then I would suggest you stay here. Way over priced for what is provided. If this is the only pet friendly motel available in Kamloops then stay at home. You will pay 10 dollars a nite per pet to stay here...Shop around not really the norm. If u value any kind of internet wifi capability then don't stay here. If you are looking for a clean room then don't stay here. If u like 1970's decor complete with a very slanted floor with lovely room odour, then this is the place for u! If u are looking for a comfortable clean bed then don't stay here. Wow I totally feel like they should of paid me to stay here. The only positive was the day we checked out! The floor was really sticky the toilet paper was like 90 grit sandpaper. A room cleanup consists of pulling up your bed covering and replacing your wet towels with dry stained ones. The light switches are literally brown and dirty. The place is disgusting! Of course if your neighbours come in late and are noisy drunk and bouncing off the walls while standing in front of your door smoking dope that just adds to the ambience! Hey if after reading this review and u still decide to stay at this dump, well at least you can't say u weren't warned!

Room Tip: Insist on seeing the room before staying here the place is a dump. Try to connect to wifi in your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pav G, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
Hello Randy,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you were not happy with the experience during your stay. You had booked a King size room for 2 guests, however after checking in (or when you made the booking), you failed to mention that you had a pet with you. Unfortunately the only pet friendly room we had available had a queen bed and since it was the August long weekend we were very very limited on the alternative options available to us. We were even willing to give you a 100% refund and cancel your booking at no charge, however you did not want to do that. We showed you the pet friendly room, which you stated you were happy with because it was on the ground floor and there was no extra charge for the kitchenette. At no time during your 3 night stay did you mention anything about the issues that you have stated in your review. Had our staff been told, we would have resolved them immediately. We even gave you a partial refund because the room did not have a king size bed. It is industry standard to be charged a nightly pet fee if you are bringing your pet with you, however the situation would have been much more positive if you had been upfront about your dog coming with to stay with you.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was quick stop before driving to Banff and beyond. We were very pleased with room and beds. It was comfortable and clean. WiFi Signal was strong and having fridge and microwave was convenient. We got a quick bite for breakfast and were off. Nice people and a nice place. Recommend these guys to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-n29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were a little disappointed in this hotel as we were expecting it to be nicer based on the reviews. It was clean which was a positive but the "family" suite was small and the extra bed was so springy it was impossible to sleep on. It was that uncomfortable. The other two beds were nice though. The free breakfast consisted of toast, muffins and cereal and was in a spare room which was small and really hot. It was ok for one night but I would not recommend this motel if you are planning on staying more than one night. I thought for the price we paid that it would have been nicer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Yes it's older but is very clean, the bed is new, the staff very friendly. There are coffee makers, bar fridge, and a microwave. This place offers a basic cold breakfast with the price of the room. Great place to stop for the night if your tired and need to get off the road.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bobbythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum, Holland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pro's - breakfast included, good airco, large room, excellent water pressure, great pillows, medium strength Wi-Fi , neat & clean
Con's - minor breakfast, slanting bed
Little dated but good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The inn is located a fair ways aways from downtown. The room I was in was on the ground floor, fairly clean. Didn't have soap and was freezing when I went in. They were stains on the furniture and the carpet didn't look super clean. The cover fell off the heater in the middle of the night and it smelt like burning rubber. The front desk did respond quickly. I guess for ~$70 you can expect too much. I don't think I'll stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nikster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Panorama City Centre Inn
#31 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
Kings Motor Inn
Kings Motor Inn
#34 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#42 of 55 in Kamloops
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Property: Country View Motor Inn
Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing