We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days on a work trip. The place is conveniently located if you are passing through Kamloops as it is right off the highway. There is free parking directly outside the hotel. It seemed busy when I arrived though, so I'm not sure if this parking lot ever gets overly full. Some of the parking spaces are also very tight and poorly located if you have a large vehicle. I had a small car, so this was not an issue for me, but it was something that crossed my mind.

The check in was quick and efficient. The room was fairly modern in furnishings, but had nothing fancy. It was what I expected for this level of hotel. The bed was very comfortable, however, I found the pillows to be too fluffy. It would have been nice to have had the choice of different pillow firmness. All of the pillows were so lofty and fluffy, that I couldn't get comfortable on them and ended up sleeping without one. The wireless internet worked well and I liked that the rooms contain a fridge.

I was here on a work trip and it was a corporate rate, but I think the regular price is a bit expensive. I supposed it's comparable to other hotels in the area (and there are quite a few along the same road).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topaz_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Our team truly appreciates that you chose to stay with Four Points by Sheraton. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

I usually stay here a few times a year when working in Kamloops. Fortunately, the renovation is now complete so there is no longer a variety of construction going on. The result is good however, the rooms are clean and fresh.

The beds are comfortable, and the view from the room will either be great or disappointing. If a view is important to you, try and a room on the side facing the parking lot/city. The alternative/back side of the hotel largely faces into the hillside/back street. I've had rooms with a kitchenette in them, which I've never used but it could be handy if you're in the mood to make your own food. The fridge can be a bit noisy at times, but unplugging is an option if needed.

The attached restaurant is a Ric's Grill, which is excellent. All of the food I've had there is good and you have the option of room service/lounge/full restaurant. I like to sit in the lounge as there's generally sports to watch while having dinner. Room service/breakfast is also very good and always promptly arrives at the time I requested.

This hotel isn't "downtown" but instead way up the hill... but a short drive and you're there. TR University is also a short drive away.

Overall, a very good option while in Kamloops... Staff always friendly and welcoming. Bring your own shampoo if you're like me and hate the smell of the Four Points products. Not a fan!
:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 457khz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Our team is very happy to hear that you had a great stay with Four Points Kamloops. Thank you kindly for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Really liked this hotel. Rooms were immaculate. Location great up high on the hill overlooking the City. Service was great, Ric's Grill in the hotel. Nice lobby to hang and watch sports. You will not be disappointed with this hotel. Kids loved the pool and waterslide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great hotel, very nice very clean it has a great pool (with waterslide) and work out area. We have stayed here before and have enjoyed it again and again. The staff are great, thank you to Jordan and to Amy. They always go out of their way to make sure the guests have a fantastic experience. You can spend more but you wont find a better hotel. The location is so easy to find. I would not hesitate to stay here again or to recomend the Four Points to any of our friends or family. Great Job. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryOilguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for being a loyal customer to Four Points Kamloops. Our team is already looking forward to having you stay with us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Really nice place. The restaurant even has some organic and free range items. The pool and waterslide were really fun. The room was smaller, but it was very comfortable and clean. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgary_momie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you kindly for your review. We are happy to hear that you were able to have fun in the pool with the waterslide. If your travels bring you to Kamloops in the future, we would love to see you again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stopped here at the half way point of our drive from the rockies to Vancouver. Hotel was updated and very clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the kids loved the pool with water slide (went in the evening and the morning). Exactly what we needed, thanks!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank pedz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for staying with Four Points Kamloops. Our pool with waterslide is a very fun experience - happy to hear you were able to enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The air conditioning works, although it is a bit noisy. One night we could hear the guests in the room beside us through the walls, so the walls are a touch thin. The property is conveniently located close to the Trans Canada highway, but not so close to be noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops

Address: 1175 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £79 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit is for business or for pleasure, our goal is to make your hotel stay, in Kamloops, comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
4 Points By Sheraton Kamloops
Sheraton Kamloops
Four Points Kamloops
Kamloops Four Points
Kamloops Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing