We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Remarkable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing Remarkable”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

As we walked down the hallway to our room, my husband and I commented on the rather low ceiling. We have a couple of nephews who are six foot seven and, had they been with us, their heads would have been almost touching it. Our son and his family discovered that there was no soap in their bathroom. We had one bar of soap in our bathroom - usually hotels provide at least two. Our grandkids enjoyed the water slide but in the morning I wasn't impressed with the "bathtub" ring in the hot tub. There were towels in the gym/pool area but they weren't exactly plentiful. Also, the hallway in front of the elevator is not carpeted and there was enough water on the floor to warrant one of those yellow caution signs - an accident waiting to happen, for sure. One thing I DID like was the selection of choices for preparing our own beverages in our room. The complimentary water bottles were nice too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    110
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
70
95
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We (1 couple and a friend) travelling together, stayed here for one night in August 2013 as our halfway point between Whistler and Lake Louise and had a pleasant stay.
Our Traditional 2 Queen bed room cost CAD$172.00, was spacious enough for all three of us plus our suitcases, included free car parking and Wifi in the price and was nice and peaceful for sleeping. Something that we all appreciated after spending the previous night elsewhere with a noisy ice machine outside our door.

Breakfast was available downstairs and was reasonably priced. Close by there are a couple of petrol stations, a chemist, a Tim Hortons for the coffee nuts and a shopping centre with some other stores.
We weren't looking for much more than an affordable but comfy overnight stay and Four Points delivered. We also had a nice view over the Kamloops river valley.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherrySparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Was in town for a friends event, and opted to stay here, as i'm familiar with the four points brand, and am a SPG member. The hotel met all my expectations for what a four points should be - The room was new, clean, and comfortable. Our room was on the 3rd floor, facing away from the highway, and we had a quiet nights sleep.

Big shoutout to the front desk employee who was working 2/01/2014 - 2/02/2014 (night shift), as he was awesome. Super friendly, helpful, and embodies what your brand stands for. He should be thanked. Unfortunately, i didn't catch his name.

Will definitely consider this property again should i need to stay again in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your kind words to our front desk associate, Bill, and he was delighted to hear he made you stay great. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent a week at this hotel end of November. This was a busy workweek and the hotel was our base, home away from home. The accommodations and staff were excellent. We were upgraded to a one bedroom with full kitchen and had all we needed. The most notable aspect of our visit was the restaurant, Ric's Grill. We had all our meals there. They were all very tasty, interesting, and memorable. You would expect to tire of a restaurant after that many meals but not this one. The specials were creative with lots of nice touches. Over-all, it was a great home away from home.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite was very large and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kamloops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Comfortable, clean, great access to the Trans Canada Highway. Bathrooms are very small so a good place for a solo traveller but would not want to stay here with a family. Front desk team very helpful. Lounge staff verging on rude from the moment we sat down, our table of 4 exhausted professionals decided to leave to go somewhere we would be more appreciated. Breakfast Is not included here but Rics Restaurant in the hotel has excellent food with reasonable priced breakfast, resturant prices for dinner are a bit pricey. A block away there are a couple of good restaurants more reasonably priced and Original Joes has a friendly lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry05011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton before catching an early morning flight out of Kamloops. The room was clean and comfortable. I took advantage of the swimming pol and hot tub since we had arrived early in the afternoon. We had dinner in the restaurant and the meal was excellent and exceeded my expectations in food quality and service. The front desk staff were efficient and helpful and made the necessary arrangements for our trip to the airport. A cab ride to the airport will cost you in the neighbourhood of around $30 and takes about 20 minutes. The hotel is located within walking distance to the mall and there are other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linny758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as a stop-over while traveling from Alberta. Given that Kamloops is the only major civilization for quite a while, I was very glad to find a stylish and comfortable accommodations like the Four Points. The room was spacious. I appreciated environmental consciousness of using large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel in the shower area, rather than the individual bottles found at most hotels. Wifi was fast and we had no trouble connecting.

The hotel layout is a little strange since it's situated on a hill. It looks like the third floor is the only one with rooms on both sides-- floors one and two only have windows on the front of the building, and floor four is built in the dormers on top of floor three with windows facing the back. We didn't mind this at all, because it meant half of the people and noise near our room (on the fourth floor).

Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. We didn't eat at the on-site restaurant, so I can't speak to the quality or level of service.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was very quiet, on account of only having rooms on one side of the hall. Be careful is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be stylish and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points Kamloops next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#7 of 54 in Kamloops
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops
Address: 1175 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit is for business or for pleasure, our goal is to make your hotel stay, in Kamloops, comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
4 Points By Sheraton Kamloops
Sheraton Kamloops
Four Points Kamloops
Kamloops Four Points
Kamloops Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing